VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and copy Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs! Or rip iTunes movies and music! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Puerto Varas, Chile.
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,
    I burned a dvd with DVDStyler and it recorded with no errors. But when I was going to play it, it didn't load in my DVD player nor in my PC. I opened the .VOB files manually and it said the duration them was 26 hours!?Name:  foro.PNG
Views: 516
Size:  126.4 KB (I burned 4 hours and a half; 971 MB; quality wasn't compromised.)
    Another disk I burned later didn't even open, tried different players and nothing.

    I've burned 2 dvd's, same disk, same program and configuration.
    I don't know what happens with it.
    These are the settings btw. Click image for larger version

Name:	set 1.PNG
Views:	41
Size:	27.3 KB
ID:	53565Click image for larger version

Name:	prop.PNG
Views:	40
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	53566

    Thanks!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    try burning the disc using imgburn.
    and burn at 4x speed.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Puerto Varas, Chile.
    Search Comp PM
    The program itself burns with ImgBurn at 4x so-
    DvdStyler only makes the vob format and dvd structure.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    How many vobs ? 4 and half hours 971 mb (ok that may be the source) But you will still struggle to put that much on a single-layer disk.


    Change the 'auto' to 2 Mbit/s (which is approx. what you need for 4 + hours.) and watch the quality dive. But it may now create the disk.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Puerto Varas, Chile.
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    How many vobs ? 4 and half hours 971 mb (ok that may be the source) But you will still struggle to put that much on a single-layer disk.


    Change the 'auto' to 2 Mbit/s (which is approx. what you need for 4 + hours.) and watch the quality dive. But it may now create the disk.
    This is the structure Click image for larger version

Name:	struc.PNG
Views:	332
Size:	21.6 KB
ID:	53598
    The program determined that it needed 2 Mb/s so that is correct.

    Recorded the disk again and same result
    The source is youtube downloaded videos (bitrate ~600 kb/s, 360p). I've burnt another DVD with different videos and less bitrate and it played fine.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by timmythecatt View Post
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    How many vobs ? 4 and half hours 971 mb (ok that may be the source) But you will still struggle to put that much on a single-layer disk.


    Change the 'auto' to 2 Mbit/s (which is approx. what you need for 4 + hours.) and watch the quality dive. But it may now create the disk.
    This is the structure Image
    [Attachment 53598 - Click to enlarge]

    The program determined that it needed 2 Mb/s so that is correct.

    Recorded the disk again and same result
    The source is youtube downloaded videos (bitrate ~600 kb/s, 360p). I've burnt another DVD with different videos and less bitrate and it played fine.
    what is your version of DVDStyler ??
    what format is the video PAL or NTSC ??
    Last edited by october262; 30th May 2020 at 23:21.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    According to the file list you did not create a menu. Is that the case ? If not then look closer at menu creation properties.


    But rather than burn disks just create the files and test with vlc
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Puerto Varas, Chile.
    Search Comp PM
    The version is 3.1 and NTSC 720x480.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    Puerto Varas, Chile.
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by DB83 View Post
    According to the file list you did not create a menu. Is that the case ? If not then look closer at menu creation properties.


    But rather than burn disks just create the files and test with vlc
    I didn't create a menu.
    I will try other programs
    Last edited by timmythecatt; 4th Jun 2020 at 13:53.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads