VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello everyone,

I recently captured a NTSC-J VHS using a JVC SR-V10U (TBC on, Norm, Digital R3=off) and a Happauge USB Live 2, (No external TBC sadly, it's hard to find).
    Then i tried to clean it up a bit using Avisynth and Virtualdub, here's what i've done so far:

Samples: https://mega.nz/folder/hpBR2YyY#y9CYw3g25BmF4IW0NJHHrQ
    [/URL]
    Code:
    DirectShowSource("G:\Record\sjg2.avi", pixel_type="YUY2")
    ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true)
    ChromaShift(l=0,c=4)
    DeHalo_Alpha(rx=1.7, ry=1.5, darkstr=0.1, brightstr=1.0, lowsens=60, highsens=45, ss=1.0)
    MCTemporalDenoise(settings="low")
    LSFmod(defaults="slow", ss_x=1.00,ss_y=1.0,secure=true,strength=40)
    ConvertToYUY2(interlaced=true)
    [Attachment 53430 - Click to enlarge]

It's not much, i know there won't be any miracle so i don't want to "overfilter" it (and i kinda think i already did)

Is there something i should change ? I'm new to this so i thought asking experienced users for some tips would be a good idea.

Thanks in advance !
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search PM
    No one is going to spend half an hour or longer trying to navigate that download site for gigabytes of video. Make shorter samples, before processing not after.

You won't get far working with anime in Virtualub alone. You need Avisynth.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by LMotlow View Post
    No one is going to spend half an hour or longer trying to navigate that download site for gigabytes of video. Make shorter samples, before processing not after.
    Looks pretty similar to and operates like GDrive. It's fine.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM