VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 42
Thread
  1. Hi all

    Clever FFmpeg GUI is a small, but smart GUI for FFmpeg.
    It processes Audio and Video streams separately. These can be muxed after processing.
    It's for Windows Systems, portable, x86 and x64.
    Automatic stream detection, Video and Audio stream conversion, Audio volume detection,
    Audio lenght and pitch modification, automatic Video crop detection,
    Change aspect ratio, Change Audio and Subtitles stream language. Requires .NET 4.6.

    Enjoy
    ProWo

    July 06 2020 update to version 2.5.0.
    Added: Video scan type detection (interlaced or progressive)
    Modified: FFmpeg folder path.
    Bugs corrected.
    At the first start you have to specify ffmpeg.exe location path.


    Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	184
Size:	35.6 KB
ID:	53907Click image for larger version

Name:	02.jpg
Views:	416
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	53908Click image for larger version

Name:	03.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	37.7 KB
ID:	53909Click image for larger version

Name:	04.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	55.6 KB
ID:	53910Click image for larger version

Name:	05.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	35.6 KB
ID:	53911Click image for larger version

Name:	06.jpg
Views:	169
Size:	50.7 KB
ID:	53912Click image for larger version

Name:	07.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	30.2 KB
ID:	53913Click image for larger version

Name:	08.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	31.1 KB
ID:	53914

    Download:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/292773/clever_ffmpeg_gui_250.7z


    Special features:

    With TV Rips with AC3 6ch audio it happens that the first frames have only 2 ch. In the audio modify section there is a Radiobutton for this. If it is selected, the target file will be patched to full 6 ch. This Radiobutton is only available if the source file is or contains an AC3 6ch file.

    Another great thing is that you can convert the soundtrack of a 25 FPS PAL movie to an e.g. 23.976 FPS NTSC soundtrack or vice versa and, if desired, also adjust the audio pitch.
    Last edited by ProWo; 7th Jul 2020 at 10:41. Reason: Update to v2.5.0.
    Quote Quote  
  2. 07 Apr 2020 update to version 2.1.0.
    Major improvements in the Multiplex section (automatic track detection of video, audio and subtitles, program wide).
    Also improved is the AC3 3/2 (5.1) patch (in case first audio frames with 2 channels, stereo).
    Quote Quote  
  3. 11 Apr 2020 update to version 2.2.0.
    Many small improvements.
    Some bugs fixed.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Sweden
    Search Comp PM
    I would recommend using www.virustotal.com to test your file.

    Your GUI looks fine:
    https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file-analysis/ZWEzZWJiZDk0ZDJkMjE5NjJlZGQ3NGNhYmFjNjA5M...NQ==/detection
    Just one warning.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Thanks, Baldrick for checking ...
    Quote Quote  
  6. 14 Apr 2020 update to version 2.2.1.
    (Corrected a little bug in track language change)
    Quote Quote  
  7. 18 Apr 2020 update to version 2.3.0.
    Video stream detection improved. Therefore ffprobe.exe (from static build) is now also necessary. Please copy it into the folder with clever FFmpeg-GUI.
    Several small improvements and bug fixes.
    Quote Quote  
  8. The most recent version (2.3.0), Win 10, x64, ffmpeg in main Windows folder: I cannot load any file due to error System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception (0x80004005). No way to check if next program dialog windows have a "back" button to go back to the first window - it was missing in all previous versions.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by noemi7 View Post
    The most recent version (2.3.0), Win 10, x64, ffmpeg in main Windows folder: I cannot load any file due to error System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception (0x80004005). No way to check if next program dialog windows have a "back" button to go back to the first window - it was missing in all previous versions.
    Strange, just tried it, does not happen here with me (Windows 10 x64). Which type of videofile did you load?
    You have to load the file once, then you can change it with the "Change source file" button in the main menu.
    You can return from any section to the main menu with the "Main" button.

    Anyone else with the same problem?

    By the way:
    Copy clever FFmpeg-gui.exe (x64) into a folder of your choice.
    Copy to the same folder ffmpeg.exe, ffplay.exe, ffprobe.exe (from static built x64).
    ffmpeg should not be in the Windows main folder.
    Last edited by ProWo; 18th Apr 2020 at 11:04.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Thanks ProWo can't wait to try this when I get home, Does this work with BM MediaExpress 10bit AVI lossless output files captured from analog sources?
    Would you be interested in making a GUI for QTGMC de-interlacer? or maybe incorporate it in this same GUI?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Originally Posted by ProWo View Post
    Strange, just tried it, does not happen here with me (Windows 10 x64). Which type of videofile did you load?
    Tried with mkv, mp4, and ts. All h264, and caused your prog to crash, while they are error free.

    Originally Posted by ProWo View Post
    By the way:
    Copy clever FFmpeg-gui.exe (x64) into a folder of your choice.
    Copy to the same folder ffmpeg.exe, ffplay.exe, ffprobe.exe (from static built x64).
    ffmpeg should not be in the Windows main folder.
    LOL, any but not Windows? I use ffmpeg intensively with other programs and I never had a problem.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Do you have .NET Framework 4.6.1. installed?
    Try to run it as administrator.
    Last edited by ProWo; 18th Apr 2020 at 13:43.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by dellsam34 View Post
    Would you be interested in making a GUI for QTGMC de-interlacer? or maybe incorporate it in this same GUI?
    For me yadif works well enough. Yadif is built into my GUI. If you prefer QTGMC, then try StaxRip.
    So far as i know it's the unique GUI with QTGMC de-interlacer.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    I did a side by side comparison between Yadif and QTGMC and Yadif didn't look good at all, I was hoping someone would come up with a GUI for different filters as buttons and sliders with real time view instead of a bunch of scripts that you have no idea how they look like until you execute them on the sample and review the resulting file.
    Quote Quote  
  15. @ProWo

    until recently it was working (v 2.20) .. but now only the icon is displayed on the taskbar and does nothing.
    my net framework 4.8.03752 ..

    Image
    [Attachment 52793 - Click to enlarge]
    責任者
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by sekininsha View Post
    @ProWo
    until recently it was working (v 2.20) .. but now only the icon is displayed on the taskbar and does nothing.
    my net framework 4.8.03752 ..
    Try to delete this folder: C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\clever_FFmpeg_GUI.
    user=your user name on windows
    Quote Quote  
  17. 20 Apr 2020 update to version 2.3.5.
    Several small improvements and bug fixes.

    Please report malfunctions. Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Your application doesn't seem to have the option to change both audio and video parameters, I could only choose either or copy the file unchanged which I have no idea what's the purpose of this last option? You would need to add Process button after having set the parameters for both audio and video and process both at the same time resulting in a new file. If I have to convert the audio, then the video. then do the multiplexing, it is a lot easier to use the script method.
    Last edited by dellsam34; 20th Apr 2020 at 03:45.
    Quote Quote  
  19. This is intended by me. In this way, audio and video streams can be edited separately as desired and then be muxed. Don't think that this is such a big loss of time. You can for example just change the video stream and then mux it with the original untouched audio, or use different fades for video and audio, etc.
    Last edited by ProWo; 20th Apr 2020 at 04:24.
    Quote Quote  
  20. Originally Posted by ProWo
    Try to delete this folder: C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\clever_FFmpeg_GUI.
    user=your user name on windows
    problem solved .. thanks
    責任者
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by ProWo View Post
    This is intended by me. In this way, audio and video streams can be edited separately as desired and then be muxed. Don't think that this is such a big loss of time. You can for example just change the video stream and then mux it with the original untouched audio, or use different fades for video and audio, etc.
    You can still have the option to use original for either one so only one can be processed, Yah, this is a pain for me, but thanks for the effort, If you ever add a full conversion mode I will consider it again, Good luck.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Originally Posted by dellsam34 View Post
    Would you be interested in making a GUI for QTGMC de-interlacer? or maybe incorporate it in this same GUI?
    Here is a small test program (Qtgmc-GUI). Try it.
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/292773/Qtgmc-GUI_100.7z
    Quote Quote  
  23. 24 Apr 2020 update to version 2.3.6.
    Many small improvements and bug fixes.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    hawai
    Search PM
    now work
    Quote Quote  
  25. 27 Apr 2020 update to version 2.3.7.
    Corrected a bug in FPS detection.
    Quote Quote  
  26. 02 May 2020 update to version 2.3.8.
    Can now handle video files without duration info.
    Added Aspect Ratio (DAR) change in the multiplex section.
    Quote Quote  
  27. Hi, thank you very much for the software, I was looking to develop something similar but if already exists, I won't reinvent the wheel

    Some random suggestions:
    - Looks like it's not DPI aware, so it's blurring on HiDPI machines. You have to execute SetProcessDPIAware(); as the first thing in the main
    - I think window could be fixed size, because controls won't move or resize with it
    - When selecting a file, if no selection is made and file windows it's closed, it crashes
    - It could be useful to have somewhere the ffmpeg command line that will be used, so everyone can make sure that it's executing it in the expected way (IE I'd expect that cut function uses copy parameter to keep same quality, but how to be sure of it?)

    BTW if you would like to share the code I can make the changes by myself and give some help, but I understand if you would like to keep it for copyright reasons.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Originally Posted by Gabriele-V View Post
    Some random suggestions:
    - Looks like it's not DPI aware, so it's blurring on HiDPI machines. You have to execute SetProcessDPIAware(); as the first thing in the main
    - I think window could be fixed size, because controls won't move or resize with it
    - When selecting a file, if no selection is made and file windows it's closed, it crashes
    - It could be useful to have somewhere the ffmpeg command line that will be used, so everyone can make sure that it's executing it in the expected way (IE I'd expect that cut function uses copy parameter to keep same quality, but how to be sure of it?)
    Thank you for your comments. As far as DPI is concerned, I can't try that because I don't have a HiDPI monitor.
    In version 2.3.9 the Forms have changed from Font to DPI. If this works, one of you has to try it with a HiDPI monitor. My program is fixed size on intention. The crash without file selection is corrected in v2.3.9. The command line can be displayed in v.2.3.9
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads