VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and copy Ultra HD Blu-rays and DVDs! Or rip iTunes movies and music! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3
FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 61
Thread
  1. From what I've read, some other IPTV players support at least some of the VLC options. So one of your players will add it in the future.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member godai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States Florida
    Search PM
    one question , using vpn i able to get .m3u link and i can play it in vlc (geoblocked thats why vpn use) , after i get link i test it without vpn and runs fine, so i dont need use vpn again?

    its funny sunday i was seeing some live stream channel , today its geoblocked suddenly but i able to play it now after get m3u, but im unsure if its going to work in long run if i use it without vpn. (right now its working without vpn.)
    Quote Quote  
  3. Some web sites check the client IP address upon web page access, not at the point where you access the m3u8 and/or individual A/V files. So once you have the m3u8 url you no longer need to use a VPN. Of course, that can change at any time.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member godai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States Florida
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Some web sites check the client IP address upon web page access, not at the point where you access the m3u8 and/or individual A/V files. So once you have the m3u8 url you no longer need to use a VPN. Of course, that can change at any time.
    thank you jagabo for answer. its weird i mean just for me perhaps they change it . problably it happen again.

    one last question , what do with m3u8 that comes with expiring times? i get those but those ''expire'' after some hours. wondering if any chance to get those working permanently

    i get m3u8 links via stream detector and idm downloader.
    i start to check streamlink for those links?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Unfortunately, if links have expiration dates you have to get a fresh one once they expire.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member godai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States Florida
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Unfortunately, if links have expiration dates you have to get a fresh one once they expire.
    that sucks , im sure at the end all streamings services will use that to let you out.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member godai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States Florida
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Unfortunately, if links have expiration dates you have to get a fresh one once they expire.
    i need add some for future reference if its not already in the forum.

    im just checking stream link that i get, using vpn from original country runs fine, running from where i am its freezing. like 0 freezing with vpn, and several freezes wihtout.

    so looks like there its some extra layer restriction for what i see.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    So you're saying the FSP link in this m3u8 file works:

    Code:
    #EXTM3U
    #EXTINF:0,--USA--  
    http://0.0.0.0
    #EXTINF:0,Comet
    http://usgeowall.sinclairstoryline.com/channel/3e45c6b5354a40f787e0b2aadb0f5d6a.m3u8?tc=1&exp=1614631202&rn=2057716804&ct=c&cid=3e45c6b5354a40f787e0b2aadb0f5d6a&ad=comet&repl=aboi&ad.adUnit=%2FCOMET%2FLivestream_midroll&ad._debug=comet_vmap&ad.ad_rule=1&ad.pmad=12&ad.output=xml_vmap1&sig=b2edfb477155d2588a66e0aecdbebff5a23c90a96e55c831def9a1434a51913b
    #EXTINF:0,NewsMax TV
    http://nmxlive.akamaized.net/hls/live/529965/Live_1/index.m3u8
    #EXTINF:0,WTOC
    http://api.new.livestream.com/accounts/11006691/events/3598237/live.m3u8
    #EXTINF:0,Fox Soccer Plus
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-referrer=https://sportsbay.org/embed/56872/1/fox-soccer-plus-live.html
    https://e7.cdn4.us/ingest666/fsplus.m3u8
    #EXTM3U
    #EXTINF:0,--UK--  
    http://0.0.0.0
    #EXTINF:0,Sky News
    http://d59pscns5ugc8.cloudfront.net/cdhls/skynewsamericas/1013/live/06.m3u8
    #EXTINF:0,Box Hits
    http://csm-e.tm.yospace.com/csm/extlive/boxplus01,boxhits-desktop.m3u8?yo.up=http%3a%2f%2fboxtv-origin-elb.cds1.yospace.com%2fuploads%2fboxhits%2f
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 1
    http://sportportal1.akamaized.net/hls/live/702646/itvlive/ITV1PORTAL2/master_Main1200.m3u8
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 1+1
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=1817
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 2+1
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=1820
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 3
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=26
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 3+1
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=1823
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 4
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=101
    #EXTINF:0,ITV 4+1
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=1826
    #EXTINF:0,ITVBe
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=3211
    #EXTINF:0,5 Star
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=851
    #EXTINF:0,5 USA
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=845
    #EXTINF:0,Pick TV
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=371
    #EXTINF:0,Really
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=372
    #EXTINF:0,More4
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=97
    #EXTINF:0,Food +1
    https://streamonion.com/manager/uk/fo/fo_fw.m3u8?cid=1829
    #EXTINF:0,Forces TV
    https://edge-1192-ch-gv.filmon.com/live/3386.low.stream/playlist.m3u8?id=0ad5aac39bb13fbe08d1b32a6e701876205743719646d03e9b42d951b9c68e11a3c08fd6b6cc03db401401e8a878c35a5d9f305d242bccb91f6abd1a1a3b5d4bc3e528c6a09011325d2e242843ca972b03507494071e31f02edc5174a0fd52ac93c7936bfb51cbddd6da31e6ec898bc05bad2a3f3a0d924d488a781a18555ae077af841f42f370f8c0ff122757d5149d561d0b57416d516f
    #EXTINF:0,MTV Norge
    http://unilivemtveu-lh.akamaihd.net/i/mtvno_1@346424/index_3500_av-b.m3u8
    But if you add more channels the FSP link stops working? I'm not having that problem.
    all streamonion.com Channels are down
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    GERMANY
    Search Comp PM
    yes the links are down
    Quote Quote  
  10. Hi, when I paste the URL : https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/gold.m3u8 to the address box of my android phone browser, it plays without any problem, but when I paste the SAME URL in a pastebin playlist in order to watch it with the SSIPTV app of my LG TV, it doesn't work.
    Anyone knows how can I do to play easyview.eu m3u8 links in the SSIPTV of my TV?
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    GERMANY
    Search Comp PM
    use this here

    https://tvplayer.com/
    Quote Quote  
  12. Unfortunately, tvplayer.com doesn't support the OS of my TV (webOS) and, on the other hand, I am actually in Australia, and to watch live I need a UK IP. Thanks, though.
    easyview.eu is not geoblocked. Also, I have noticed that yesterday easyview turned off many of its channels, including itv2, 3, 4, channel 4, 4seven, channel 5, gold, etc. Only bbc channels m3u8 plays, like https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/bbc-two.m3u8 , but I still can't make them work in my LG tv. Any other thoughts? Anyone has other not geoblocked m3u8 links to watch UK live tv?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Location
    GERMANY
    Search Comp PM
    then use filmon app!

    here

    https://www.filmon.com/download#lg_tv
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by Aussie View Post
    Hi, when I paste the URL : https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/gold.m3u8 to the address box of my android phone browser, it plays without any problem, but when I paste the SAME URL in a pastebin playlist in order to watch it with the SSIPTV app of my LG TV, it doesn't work.
    Anyone knows how can I do to play easyview.eu m3u8 links in the SSIPTV of my TV?
    Hello everyone,
    Found this thread last night.
    I am in simiar situation.
    Really want to "build" a playlist that pulls the m3u8 (HLS) streams from easyview.eu but i can't seem to work out what format to put them in, as part of the playlist.

    I have tried creating a base file like the code below: called it BBC1.m3u and tried to open it in Tivimate

    #EXTM3U
    #EXTINF:-1 Easyview BBC One
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-referrer=https://easyview.eu/watch.php?stream=bbc-london
    https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/bbc-london.m3u8

    Nothing happens

    Am i don;t something wrong.. any thoughts would be great.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Can someone help me get a M3U8 URL that I can view in VLC
    Try this playlist
    Last edited by sysanin; 27th Jun 2020 at 05:18.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Thanks for sharing the playlist. Its strange behaviour only the very first entry bbc1 works on my android phone and i loaded tbe list into tivimate (android tv) and unfort nothing will play. �� any more tips or tricks to try?
    Many thanks
    Quote Quote  
  17. Trythis playlist




    OTT Navigator

    Last edited by sysanin; 29th Jun 2020 at 11:29.
    Quote Quote  
  18. All of them play with VLC on Windows. None of them plays with VLC on my Android phone.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Originally Posted by sysanin View Post
    Trythis playlist




    OTT Navigator

    Thankyo very much for the support and Ideas.
    This playlist works great in (Android TV) TVIRL - I see that you possibly dev OTT player which is awesome! Would you know why the channelsgive 403 error in Tivimate? but not in OTT or TVIRL on Android TV? Many thanks
    Quote Quote  
  20. I see that you possibly ...
    Author - here
    You can enter the Telegram chat via the program
    Quote Quote  
  21. Thanks for the reply. Back to my original query. Do you have any ideas why the playlist wont play in Tivimate? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ar.tvplayer.tv
    Quote Quote  
  22. In all likelihood the Tivimate doesn't support the user-agent EXTVLCOPT. Do you have any evidence that it supports that? From what I've seen very few players other than VLC support that.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Wow ok thats interesting. So should i just delete that line perhaps? Many thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  24. Originally Posted by Fred Flinstone View Post
    So should i just delete that line perhaps?
    If you do that it won't work with any player.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Originally Posted by Fred Flinstone View Post
    So should i just delete that line perhaps?
    If you do that it won't work with any player.
    Thanks for the reply here.
    I have a current M3U file that i use daily that doesn't have #EXTVLCOPT in it at all and it works fine?
    Do i need this line becasue the stream is HLS type? or something.Can you explain further.

    As i mentioned earlier i can't undertstand why the playslist i am trying to get going works in one IPTV client, (TVIRL - it's an Android TV) and not at at all in Tivimate.
    Perhaps i should jst ask the dev of Tivimate. You did mention that ut could be due to an incorrect #EXTVLCOPT any ideas on what i could try to change it to, to get it to work?
    Once again thanks very much for your help!!
    Quote Quote  
  26. Every IP request is accompanied by a header. For example, the BBC1 Gold link at uk.easyview.eu sends this header when the https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/gold.m3u8 link is requested:

    Code:
    Host: uk.easyview.eu
    User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:77.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/77.0
    Accept: */*
    Accept-Language: en-US,en;q=0.5
    Accept-Encoding: gzip, deflate, br
    Referer: https://easyview.eu/watch.php?stream=gold
    Origin: https://easyview.eu
    DNT: 1
    Connection: keep-alive
    If-Modified-Since: Sun, 28 Jun 2020 13:04:19 GMT
    If-None-Match: "5ef89553-100"
    Notice how every line has the form "Name: Data". Some of these header fields are well defined and always included. But any information can be passed to the server this way. The server may require a particular field have a specific value before it allows access to the requested file. In this case, if the User-Agent field reads "Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 9.0; MI 8 SE) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/80.0.3987.119 Mobile Safari/537.36" the client is allowed to read the m3u8 file. This is one way web sites limit access to videos. They typically show ads on their web page. So they don't want you bypass their web page (they won't make any money).

    The User-Agent field is usually sent to let the server know which browser is being used to view the page. The server may send different data based on the browser version. The Referer field is normally used to let the server know what web page the link comes from.

    A media player that's trying to access the m3u8 URL has no way of knowing what header information is required by the server. So VLC came up with a way of specifying some common fields -- the #EXTVLCOPT options. When VLC sees "#EXTVLCOPT:http-user-agent=..." it knows it should use the following text as the User-Agent field when it opens the m3u8 file. But other players don't understand that unless the authors have specifically added the same ability. They are not part of the official M3U specification. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M3U
    Quote Quote  
  27. Thankyou very much for the detailed explanation that really does make sense - i am actually starting to slowly understand now.

    I have now managed to record the correct user agent from another player that the fie was working on then i typed that user agent into TIVIMATE and now it works fine!!
    (Now to add channel data)
    thanks agin very much for your help!
    Last edited by Fred Flinstone; 29th Jun 2020 at 04:21.
    Quote Quote  
  28. Originally Posted by Fred Flinstone View Post
    I have now managed to record the correct user agent from another player that the fie was working on then i typed that user agent into TIVIMATE and now it works fine!!
    How did you do this? Does tivimate have its own global setting for the user-agent? Did you do it by adding an EXTVLCOPT to the m3u8? What user-agent did you use?

    By the way, this morning I find that I need both a user-agent and referer:

    Code:
    #EXTINF:0 Easyview BBC One
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-user-agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 9.0; MI 8 SE) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/80.0.3987.119 Mobile Safari/537.36
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-referrer=https://ihavevirus.com/index.php/bbc-one/
    https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/bbc-london.m3u8
    Last edited by jagabo; 29th Jun 2020 at 09:20.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Originally Posted by Fred Flinstone View Post
    I have now managed to record the correct user agent from another player that the fie was working on then i typed that user agent into TIVIMATE and now it works fine!!
    How did you do this? Does tivimate have its own global setting for the user-agent? Did you do it by adding an EXTVLCOPT to the m3u8? What user-agent did you use?

    By the way, this morning I find that I need both a user-agent and referer:

    Code:
    #EXTINF:0 Easyview BBC One
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-user-agent=Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 9.0; MI 8 SE) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/80.0.3987.119 Mobile Safari/537.36
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-referrer=https://ihavevirus.com/index.php/bbc-one/
    https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/bbc-london.m3u8
    Apologies for the late reply.
    Firstly once agin thanks for explaining the technical understanding of how the streams work.
    In order to solve i took a step back and tried a different approach, i started looking at apps that did play the file in its current form and the first app that seemed to work consistently was an app called IPTV (Android).

    It played the file no problem at all. So i took the understanding that something in this app is "good" what is making it work.
    After hunting around in the settings of the app it mentions a USER AGENT setting (a preset one it has by default) it looks like it detects the device its on, adds the device, inserts the device name into the string of the USER AGENT options.And it essentially displays the model of phone and then a bunch of Mozilla 5.0/ etc etc.

    So i installed the IPTV app on my Nvidia Shield and of course the files run fine. So i go to the settings for the USER AGENT and basically copy them all down.
    And then to answer your later question enter this setting into the Tivimate USER AGENT section (Which by default is blank).
    Image
    [Attachment 54022 - Click to enlarge]


    You can see from the photo the agent i entered and straight away all the streams started playing! - SOLVED!

    I'm sure i will back here agin though when i am trying to figure something else out.
    Quote Quote  
  30. Thanks for that. I was playing around with the user-agent string yesterday and I found that as little as "Android" works. And today the referer field is no longer needed.

    Code:
    #EXTINF:0 Easyview BBC One
    #EXTVLCOPT:http-user-agent=Android
    https://uk.easyview.eu/hls/bbc-london.m3u8
    The playlist works with Kodi on my Android TV -- probably because "Android" appears in the default user-agent. But it doesn't work on with Kodi on my Raspberry Pi (linux).
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads