VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello.
    I would like to know how I can encode using Variable Frame Rate (same as media-info below) using x264 and avisynth + avspmod. I have some knowledge of the use of these, I have been using them for a few years for encoding, but I found an anime in which the passage of panoramic scenes are jumping/skipping when I use 23.976 or 29.970 FPS. I found an encoding where they used the FPS media-info below and this seems to have eliminated the problem, unfortunately the old encoder has some problems with filter abuse (denoise). I would like to do an encoding directly from the DVD I have using the same FPS variation, but I have not found ways to do this, everything I tested and found did not work. My last test was using d2v and TIVTC to create timescodes, but the encoding did not go as it should, FPS was accelerated.
    Is there a way to do this using x264?

Thank you for your time.

Code:
    Video
    ID                          : 1
    Format                      : AVC
    Format/Info                 : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile              : High@L4
    Format settings             : CABAC / 6 Ref Frames
    Format settings, CABAC      : Yes
    Format settings, Reference  : 6 frames
    Codec ID                    : avc1
    Codec ID/Info               : Advanced Video Coding
    Duration                    : 29 min 16 s
    Bit rate                    : 1 665 kb/s
    Maximum bit rate            : 7 430 kb/s
    Width                       : 960 pixels
    Height                      : 720 pixels
    Display aspect ratio        : 4:3
    Frame rate mode             : Variable
    Frame rate                  : 25.162 FPS
    Minimum frame rate          : 14.985 FPS
    Maximum frame rate          : 119.880 FPS
    Original frame rate         : 29.970 (30000/1001) FPS
    Color space                 : YUV
    Chroma subsampling          : 4:2:0
    Bit depth                   : 8 bits