VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19
Thread
  1. I just used DVDFab to copy a disc, and my issue is that the VIDEO_TS folder was 7.58 GB upon completion. Usually, a VIDEO_TS folder is copied at 4.19 GB. This is the only disc out of a myriad of disc that I have copied with DVDFab that the folder is 7.58 GB. I have used 3 different discs, and the same result. Of course, I cannot burn it to a 4.75 GB disc.

    Is there a way to condense the folder to 4.19 GB?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member hech54's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Yank in Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Change the settings to a single layer disc output....or just run your VIDEO_TS folder through DVDShrink....also set to single layer copy.
    Quote Quote  
  3. I will try and let you know.

    Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member Krispy Kritter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    St Louis, MO USA
    Search Comp PM
    That's because you are performing a "Full Disc" RIP to DVD9. Select DVD5.
    Google is your Friend
    Quote Quote  
  5. This is because I want to copy a full disc. Each full disc has always been 4.19 GB.
    How do I accomplish this with this one disc?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jarod1005 View Post
    This is because I want to copy a full disc. Each full disc has always been 4.19 GB.
    How do I accomplish this with this one disc?
    with the disc in the drive start dvdfab, once dvdfab has analyzed the disc click the little wrench icon (advanced settings)
    where it says output you should see settings for dvd9 or dvd5 choose dvd5 to have dvdfab shrink the disc to fit on
    a recordable disc.
    Quote Quote  
  7. It is already set DVD 5.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jarod1005 View Post
    It is already set DVD 5.
    what happens, the disc won't burn or what ? do you have pathplayer set to always enabled ??
    Quote Quote  
  9. It copies the disc, but the size is larger than 4.19 GB.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jarod1005 View Post
    It copies the disc, but the size is larger than 4.19 GB.
    in the upper right hand corner of the dvdfab interface click the arrow, click common settings - drives -
    dvd write - writable media (dvd-5 size) in the drop down box click customize enter your desired size and click ok
    Last edited by october262; 10th Feb 2020 at 13:57.
    Quote Quote  
  11. It already has 4300 MB
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jarod1005 View Post
    It already has 4300 MB
    click on the little arrow next to 4300 in the drop down box you can enter your custom disc size.
    Quote Quote  
  13. I will do this, but this is the size that has always worked for every full disc before.
    Quote Quote  
  14. I set it at 4900 MB and it still copied at 7.58 GB
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jarod1005 View Post
    I set it at 4900 MB and it still copied at 7.58 GB
    please check your pathplayer settings, click common settings - dvd - pathplayer - make sure "always enable pathplayer" is checked
    then click on dvd protection and make sure that "enable cloud decryption service" is checked
    it sounds like some copy protection isn't getting properly removed.
    Quote Quote  
  16. They are both already checked.

    Maybe some copy protection isnít getting removed. It is only for the second disc in the series first season. I have tried 3 different discs, and the same result.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    are you using the latest version of dvdfab ??
    and is it registered ??
    Last edited by october262; 10th Feb 2020 at 19:11.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Brisbane,Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Have you tried dvdshrink and if so,what was the result?
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads