I'm trying to open an AviSynth script in VirtualDub that used to work just fine on my old hard drive. But now I'm getting this error:
All versions of all programs and plugins being used are identical to my old hard drive, so I'm completely lost as to why I'm now getting this error. Any help would be much appreciated.VirtualDub Error
Avisynth open failure:
FFT3DFilter: libfftw3f-3.dll or fftw3.dll not found. Please put in PATH or use LoadDll() plugin
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 20 of 20
-
-
Did you put the required FFTW3.DLL in the System32 folder (SysWOW if using 64 bit Windows)?
http://avisynth.org.ru/fft3dfilter/fft3dfilter.html
In 'Features and Limitations'. -
Ah, thank you! I completely forgot about that step in the installation process and even missed it when scanning through the documentation this time around. My script works again!
-
I also am having trouble running TemporalDegrain due to the FFT3DFilter.dll not working properly. The old Russian link above does NOT have any download links that I could see. I DO have this dll in my plugins folder. Can I just simply copy it and put it in one of my system folders? I am running 32bit AVS 2.58 I believe. The AVSMod is seeing the TemporalDegrain command okay, but it cannot load the dll above.
Thanks!
***EDIT
Also, this is noted on the information page about that dll:
*** 32-bit libfftw3f-3.dll needs to be in the search path (C:\Windows\SysWOW64 64-bit OS or C:\windows\system32 32-bit OS)
I looked there, and the libfftw3f-3.dll is not there. What exactly do I need to do?
***EDIT 2
Okay, I downloaded the dll and I placed it in my SysWOW64 folder, am I done...?
***EDIT 3
Nope, didn't work. This is what I tried to run:
DirectShowSource("GCHD-001.mkv")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\UnFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FFT3DFilter.dll")
Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\TemporalDegrain.avsi")
assumeTFF()
TFM().TDecimate()
TemporalSoften(4, 4, 8, 15, 2)
TemporalDegrain(SAD1=200, SAD2=150, sigma=8)
UnFilter(20, 20)
I will attach the error picture I got:Last edited by Lathe; 14th May 2023 at 21:24.
-
On 64bit OS, For 64bit Avisynth place it into System32, for 32bit Avisynth place it into SysWOW64.
Alternatively, like the original message said use LoadDll.
Code:LoadPlugin("F:\Hybrid\64bit\Avisynth\avisynthPlugins\LoadDll.dll") LoadDLL("F:\Hybrid\64bit\Avisynth\avisynthPlugins\libfftw3f-3.dll")
users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555, marcorocchini -
-
-
Oh (again...) I see that you use the LoadDll as the function and the parameters in the parentheses is the path to the actual Dll in the plugins folder, right? Never knew that, IF I do indeed have that right.
-
Hmmm... I tried this using:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\LoadDll.dll")
LoadDll("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth\plugins\FluxSmooth.dll")
FluxSmooth()
And in previewing it with AVSMod I got this error (attached)
[Attachment 71119 - Click to enlarge]
***EDIT
BTW Selur, do you think I could use Hybrid to do something with this mangled movie? It really is a great film, but whomever encoded the HD file really did a poor job of it. I KNOW it won't look 'perfect', but do you think using Hybrid I could do something with it...? I'll put a link to a snippet of the HD MKV file from my site. It is about 350 Megs if you don't mind downloading it, a five minute snippet. FWIW, I do have the original DVD, and despite the lousy HD encoding, the DVD honestly does look a lot worse. Thanks Bro!
http://lathe-of-heaven.com/GCHD-001.mkvLast edited by Lathe; 18th May 2023 at 22:50. Reason: More stuff...
-
a. Normal plugins are loaded through "LoadPlugin", only helper files like "libfftw3f-3.dll" are loaded through "LoadDll".
b. Hybrid uses a portable Avisynth and disables autoloading through "ClearAutoloadDirs()", so only filters&scripts which are explicitly loaded are used.
About your file:
a. it's interlaced content, wrongly resized and encoded progressively.(BAD)
b. occasional dropouts (no problem)
c. shifted and resized chroma (BAD)
seems like a VHS capture done wrong and badly encoded.
-> share a snipped of the DVD, atm. I doubt that it is worth than that HD clip.
Cu Selurusers currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555, marcorocchini -
Thanks mate! Yeah, it is indeed pretty bad, isn't it. But, there just is no great source of it. I'll link to a snippet of the DVD, and yeah it won't have the weird encoding stuff that the HD print does, but it is SO damn faint and washed out that I can't imagine really being able to work with that and get it to look at least as vibrant as the screwed up HD print. Sharc did suggest dumping the HD print and just working with the DVD, but you even look on the Amazon page where they're selling it, and there are a LOT of reviews about how awful it looks.
Here is a link to a snippet of the DVD: http://lathe-of-heaven.com/GCDVD.mkv
FWIW, I've been doing a LOT of trial & error (since I don't know what the HELL I'm doing!) I keep trying different filters and different parameters and re-rendering it over and over (like 100's times!) This is what I've come up with so far that maybe improves it a TINY little bit:
TComb(mode=4, fthreshC=50, othreshC=50)
TemporalSoften(4, 4, 8, 15, 2)
It then needs to be 'sharpened somewhat', but at least quite a bit of the 'ghosting', 'combing', and some of the noise are somewhat reduced. I was also adding DeNoise(getvar=false, var=120, evar=160, xgrid=5, ygrid=7), but I think it was overpowering it, so I removed it. Of course, I have NO bloody idea what the parameters to that do except the vague description of it on the Avisynth page.
Actually, now that I look at the DVD print, it is kind of nice not to see all that combing and ghosting crap. Maybe I should just try using that, denoising it a little (with whatever you would suggest) and maybe deepen the saturation and contrast. Maybe the net effect would actually be better than trying to scrub out all the crap on the HD version. At this point I'm just about going blind I've been working with this HD print for the last few hours (and many hours on other days...) -
Yes, DVD source is better.
I would start with:[list][*]color adjustment, using some autowhite (i.e. through ColorYUV) may be some additional Tweak call or similar[*]Deinterlace with QTGMC + sRestore to get to get to 23.976[*]Stab to stabilize the image[*]Crop to get rid of the borders (from the source and the ones added by Stab)[*]Denoise using SpotLess to get rid of most of the comets&drop-outs[*]Some denoising using MCDegrainSharp or SMDegrain[*]some light sharpening using CAS[list]
no good idea for the white halo / luma shift atm. btw. better open a different thread for this, than to use a 3year+ old thread which is about something else. (Maybe ask a mod to split the thread,...)
Cu Selurusers currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555, marcorocchini -
@Lathe: You are moving in circles ...
https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/409493-HD-Video-likely-improperly-encoded-Lots-of-...ts#post2689126
and as I wrote in the other thread (over at doom9) I would even think about converting these flawed colors into a greyscale video. Looks better to me than just having "some" colors:
Code:assumeTFF() TFM().TDecimate() crop(24,12,-16,-20) #crop the crud off Spotless() MCDegrainSharp() greyscale() #convert to B&W addborders(20,16,20,16) #pad to 720x480
Last edited by Sharc; 19th May 2023 at 04:00.
-
-
Yeah, I know... I just kept thinking 'I can make it better!'
Thanks kindly Bro for posting that tweaked snippet. It does look SO much better. I guess I should just stay with the original DVD then and do what you have shown above. Thanks again sir!
***EDIT Oh, just a quickie... Do I need to 'Load' all these Dll's and of course have them in my plugins directory, right? They will run straight off, won't they? Because I'm always unsure of what will run and what won't. Although, after installing all of those runtimes and C++ updates, it SEEMS like more of the plugins are running. -
Last edited by Lathe; 19th May 2023 at 23:07.
-
LoadDll(...) is needed for dlls which are plugins expect to be in the system path and otherwise could be copied in a folder that is in the system path.
LoadPlugin(...) is needed if either auto-loading is disabled or you want to load a Avisynth plugin which isn't directly insideAvisynth plugin folder.
Import(...) is used to import Avisynth scripts that are either not in the Avisynth plugins folder or do not have an .avsi extension. '.avsi' files that are inside the avisynth plugins folder, should be like Avisynth plugin .dlls inside the plugins folder, automatically get auto loaded.
Cu Selur
Ps.: so much for creating a new thread,... (heavily disappointed, which is the reason why at least I will ignore anything in this thread from now on)users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555, marcorocchini -
Similar Threads
-
avisynth+ RawSource not found
By colibri in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 24th Dec 2019, 21:32 -
I found fragments, need some help to join them
By pouki in forum Video Streaming DownloadingReplies: 1Last Post: 11th Feb 2019, 16:45 -
AviSynth lsp not found
By Megafox in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 2Last Post: 20th Sep 2018, 07:24 -
AVCHDcoder JRE Not Found
By edgar_ in forum Video ConversionReplies: 6Last Post: 23rd Oct 2017, 12:43 -
XviD4PSP 5 can only be found here, Why?
By Tellurian in forum FeedbackReplies: 1Last Post: 14th Feb 2015, 09:04