VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Please share encoding application/software names if used for below codec ID & writing application (Staxrip, RipBotx264, HandBrake etc) I want to encode the video using same Codec ID : isom (isom/iso2/avc1/mp41) & writing application. Please share this good application name.

Codec ID : isom (isom/iso2/avc1/mp41)

Writing application : Lavf57.83.100
    Quote Quote  
  2. Probably ffmpeg

probably an older version if Lavf57.83.100 , maybe a few years old

This is from Nov 2019
    Writing application : Lavf58.32.104

From Feb 2019
    Writing application : Lavf58.26.101
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thanks for the response, do you have any complete commands/guides of ffmpeg for video encoding.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Thanks, but I am very new to command line encoding and it's difficult for me to understand that documentation.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Start with this page.

https://www.ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg.html

It takes you through step by step. You don't need to learn all of it at once, just enough to accomplish your goal.

(And you did request "complete commands/guides of ffmpeg for video encoding. ")
    Quote Quote  
  6. nobody said ffmpeg would be easy.. take your time to study it..
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by teodz1984 View Post
    nobody said ffmpeg would be easy.. take your time to study it..
    FFMPEG is really easy, it is not rocket science or nuclear physics ))
    What I hate in FFMPEG, that it has command line software, people must type on keyboard, except if you use a graphic application.
    It is very backward in modern HW encoders... HW encoders based on FFMPEG have bad quality, no wonder that clever people use rather Rigaya's version for HW encoding instead of the backward FFMPEG.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM