VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 20 of 20
Thread
  1. I am encoding mp4 videos in Staxrip selecting x264 ffmpeg on format profile Main & High, Levels 4.0,4.1,5.0 & 5.1 after encoding video I got "Jerky Playback" video. The same video encoding using RipBot264 works fine no jerky playback. I prefer Staxrip it's quite better than RipBot264 with so many encoder options. Please guide and advise where I am making a mistake and help to resolve this issue.

    Hope to hear soon.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Post mediainfo of the before and after videos.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thanks for the response, your required files attached herewith.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Please don't post a duplicate thread,I deleted it,just continue here.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Sorry! continue here please and ignore others.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Hi Johns0

    Please confirm the receipt of MediaInfo files Before and After encoding.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by deepfrayder View Post
    Hi Johns0

    Please confirm the receipt of MediaInfo files Before and After encoding.
    I did not spot any obvious problem with the mediainfo. Can you post a clip
    of the output file showing the problem? (10 -15 seconds with some steady movement should be enough).
    Also post the StaxRip log
    Last edited by davexnet; 5th Nov 2019 at 17:15.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    These clips with jerky playback problems,are they in any way related to the clips you had problems with in this POST
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/394736-Staxrip-Encoding-Issue#post2564246
    Quote Quote  
  9. Please guide where and when I can get the Staxrip Log.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Hi!

    Thanks for the response, PFA required clips using "x264 ffmpeg mp4" of Original Video, Staxrip encoded video, MediaInfo of Original Video, MediaInfo of Staxrip encoded video along with Staxrip encoded video Log.

    Hope to hear soon regarding the Staxrip "Jerky Playback" encoded video problem.
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by deepfrayder; 6th Nov 2019 at 04:31.
    Quote Quote  
  11. staxrip encode is missing frames and has duplicates in that sample

    Probably a source filter error, a bad version of lsmash

    LoadPlugin("C:\Users\Arslan\Desktop\StaxRip-x64-2.0.4.0-stable [Portable] 8.4\Apps\Plugins\both\L-SMASH-Works\LSMASHSource.dll")
    LSMASHVideoSource("C:\Video Sample.mp4")
    #AssumeFPS(25)
    You can try dropping in a newer lsmash version, or adjust the script to load a different .dll, or use a different source filter

    Log says you are using 2.0.4.0

    The 2.0.4.1 beta has a newer Lsmash version, you can try that
    2.0.4.1 Beta
    update: L-Smash Works 2019-09-10 HolyWu
    Quote Quote  
  12. Thanks for the support, unfortunately same result after encoding "Jerky Playback" video. Any other suggestions for this problem?
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    You could create a simple script and open the script in StaxRip, easier to test things that way.
    This worked fine on your original source in an older version of StaxRip

    Code:
    loadplugin("d:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\LSMASHSource.dll")
    V = "C:\Users\davex\Desktop\Original Video Sample.mp4"
    Video=LSMASHVideoSource(source=V)
    Audio = directshowsource("C:\Users\davex\Desktop\Original Video Sample.mp4", video=no)
    Video = Video.ConvertToYV12()
    audiodub(video,audio)
    Quote Quote  
  14. I've tried latest version of Staxrip but got the same result.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    I tried your original sample in StaxRip 2.0.6.0 and it came out fine, did not do anything special
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	staxrip-2060.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	111.6 KB
ID:	50831  

    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  16. I'm, selecting output x264, ffmpeg mp4 with 2 passes, Preset: Medium (Default) but no change in output got "Jerky Playback" video in result. I've downloaded Staxrip latest version and tried again but same "Jerky Playback" video output.

    Would you like to share your Staxrip Log, profiles and settings detail ?

    I've tried with latest Lsmash version and Lsmash plugin already loaded in staxrip as advised earlier to load that plugin. Please guide and advise my problem area to got perfect encoded video output.
    Last edited by deepfrayder; 11th Nov 2019 at 01:13.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by deepfrayder View Post
    I'm, selecting output x264, ffmpeg mp4 with 2 passes, Preset: Medium (Default) but no change in output got "Jerky Playback" video in result. I've downloaded Staxrip latest version and tried again but same "Jerky Playback" video output.

    Would you like to share your Staxrip Log, profiles and settings detail ?

    I've tried with latest Lsmash version and Lsmash plugin already loaded in staxrip as advised earlier to load that plugin. Please guide and advise my problem area to got perfect encoded video output.
    One thing different, I used mp4 (mp4box) instead of mp4 (ffmpeg). Here is my log:
    Last edited by davexnet; 11th Nov 2019 at 02:08.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Any suggestions for resolving "Jerky Playback" video issue output selecting x264, ffmpeg mp4 with 2 passes, Preset: Medium (Default).
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Why don't you recreate the problem and post a fresh log, the previous log does not show FFmpeg libx264 being used.
    Why do you have to use STaxRip and why FFMpeg ?

    You're probably better off making a post in the main StaxRip thread, perhaps the devs can take a look
    Post a screen shot from StaxRip of your ffmpeg x264 options
    Quote Quote  
  20. I'm selecting beside x264 ffmpeg container options mp4 by clicking top of container option.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads