VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Obvious newbie here with basic question.

I am frustrated with the number of DVD creator sw I have download and found them all wanting. here is what I need can someone please point me in the right direction.

I have 600+ photos and 30-40 videos taken on a recent holiday, all I need is
    1) sw that will allow me to have chapters (or whatever term is used) where I can mix both photos and videos and name them e.g. city, country, coast, etc
    2) Have a DVD menu that I can set a background photo and list all the chapters by name, no need to icons or miniature versions of the first picture as I will have probably 10-15 chapters
    3) DVD to run to menu on playing and person viewing can then choose a chapter to watch, on completion it automatically returns to the menu
    4) Add music of course

Not too much to ask surely. I have tried Wondershare, Photoshare, Photo DVD maker, plus a few others I cant remember the names of.

Thank you gurus in advance
    Quote Quote  
  2. I think TMPGEnc Authoring Works will do everything you need. It's paid software, but the demo gives you 30 days to try it out (or even complete your project), with no feature restrictions:

https://tmpgenc.pegasys-inc.com/en/product/taw6.html
    Quote Quote  
  3. Then there's the freeware DVDSlideshowGUI. It accepts both pictures and video as input. Just be aware that all those pretty hi-def pictures and video will look much less great when scaled down to the standard-def required for DVD.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    JassyTheDog-Next time you make a post please use a better title for your thread rather than 'recommendation please,help me etc..'For this time I changed your title.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote