VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi,

I'm new to filming and want to know how to create a white background. I have seen many videos talking about how to set a physical white background up, but I have literally no space where I will be filming, and even spending over $100 is something that would be very difficult for me to do...

I am trying to figure out if there is a way to simply film myself, then put me on a white background digitally. I am not even going to be moving around that much...mostly talking and stationary, with some basic arm and leg movements. I will add animation for everything else. I would think there has to be some easy way to do this...but I have not found anything. Is it really not possible?

Thank you!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by Austin Me View Post
    Hi,

I'm new to filming and want to know how to create a white background. I have seen many videos talking about how to set a physical white background up, but I have literally no space where I will be filming, and even spending over $100 is something that would be very difficult for me to do...

I am trying to figure out if there is a way to simply film myself, then put me on a white background digitally. I am not even going to be moving around that much...mostly talking and stationary, with some basic arm and leg movements. I will add animation for everything else. I would think there has to be some easy way to do this...but I have not found anything. Is it really not possible?

Thank you!

The problem is isolating you from the existing background. Normally it's done with green screen / chroma key , to key out the background greenscreen to replace with whatever background. It's cheap/ fast and it works. But the cost of a proper greenscreen setup with proper lighting and space required is going to be more expensive than your white background setup