VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Which videos players can do HDR I have Potplayer I am not sure if it does hdr??
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member darkknight145's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    So try it!
    Quote Quote  
  3. Yea, just play any HDR video and you should see the HDR button on the built-in skin, you need to click it once to enable, otherwise the colors would be broken, but then it will be working for other videos.

    More HDR options are in Preferences > Video > Surface format: / 10-bit output.
    Quote Quote  
  4. App Digger
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    United States
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by DJboutit View Post
    Which videos players can do HDR I have Potplayer I am not sure if it does hdr??
    Image
    [Attachment 50238 - Click to enlarge]


    Right click & enable both SMPTE ST HDR EOFF Corrections.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member Cornucopia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Deep in the Heart of Texas
    Search PM
    Colors would not be "broken", just remain being SDR. The tech behind all those formats is designed for SDR backward compatibility.

    Scott
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Mpc-hc can play hdr.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member hydra3333's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    mpc-hc with madVR which passes metadata directly to the HDR monitor.
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/394116-New-PC-pls-recommend-me-a-media-player-etc-...e2#post2558967

    Assuming you have a HDR monitor of course. If not, it needs to be tonemapped HDR -> SDR which I assume you already know.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads