VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello,

This is not my first post in this forum, but I haven't been here in a few years. Welcome back, me, with a new account. (My old computer, and it's passwords, has died. People, back your stuff up.)

This particular problem happens in Filmora, which I paid for, but not in the popular OBS studio, which is free. I'm not getting any helpful help from Wondershare (the Filmora people), they don't seem to have a forum, and I can't find anything about this on the internet. I don't know, maybe I need to search a few more hours, but this route seems better.

I'm using Windows 10 on a brand new fast, 64 bit computer. (It takes about 10 seconds to boot. It's my first build. It has pretty flashing lights. Sorry, too much info.) I record a 1 hour video using MiraBox capture card HSV323. I start watching the video and everything appears perfect. After about 10 minutes I start to notice the audio is not lining up. By the end, it's about 2 seconds behind. At first I tried just detaching and moving the audio a little, but as your probably already thinking, that was stupid. Sure it lined up at the end, but of course it was off at the beginning. So Filmora has a way to change the duration of the audio, but that doesn't seem to work. It tells me my audio duration is over 4 hours. So you can also change audio speed. Instead of x1 speed, you can make it x1.001 or x0.999, but that is not enough decimal points. It stretches a little too far.

Your saying, "Just use OBS". I do, but not for certain circumstances. Sometimes I prefer to capture with Filmora for various reasons, and not just because I bought it.

Any ideas?

Thank you.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM