VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
Thread
  1. As the title says is there a way I can remove all subtitles in 1 goninstead of doing it one at a time. I'm not good at using command lines I don't really understand it to be honest. Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Search PM
    StaxRip can probably do it but why not just keep the subtitles?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Because I don't wanna mess a round turning them off everytime I want to watch an episode
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Search PM
    Your player should have an option to disable subtitles by default, which player do you use?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Yeah I'm using plex but I need subtitles to be enabled for foreign films and don't wanna mess around keep enabling and disabling them
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Search PM
    staxrip is much likely able to do it but it is a very complex task and staxrip is a very powerful app with many advanced features.

    It is not easy to find out which settings you need if you are new to staxrip.

    Command line scripting would much likely be even more difficult.

    I still believe it's always better to keep the subtitles, maybe plex has a usability problem or you don't know how to use it properly?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Never mind I'll have to remove them individually.. Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  8. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Mkvbatch will remove all the subtitles in one go.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  9. I did try that but I kept getting an error when trying to run the program
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member stax76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Search PM
    in staxrip you would set:

    set video source filter to DSS2 in order to not waste time for indexing, requires DS filters to be present
    set video track to mux/copy
    set audio tracks to mux/copy
    set first audio language in audio config to your primary language
    set second audio language in audio config to your secondary language
    in the project options clear preferred subtitle languages

    that would hopefully work, a advanced and complex task requires advanced knowledge...
    Quote Quote  
  11. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    What error were you getting in mkvbatch?Might be in the settings or missing a file.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  12. MKVToolNix 19.0.0 is the last version compatible with MKVBatch.

    Though batching "by hand" isn't that complicated:
    Code:
    for %%a in (*.mkv) do mkvmerge -o "output\%%~a" --no-subtitles "%%~a"
    You could also try to disable the tracks instead of removing them. It is very fast (in-place) and you can re-enable them at a later time. I don't know if Plex obeys this flag, though. There's even a GUI (jmkvpropedit).
    Image
    [Attachment 49352 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads