VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    I have been using a Samsung SSD 840 PRO for almost five years with no problems. My next purchase will probably be again a Samsung, even though they are more expensive. As far as I know they are the only ones with a warranty of 5 or 10 years. What SSD are you using and you would recommend?
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by kyrcy View Post
    I have been using a Samsung SSD 840 PRO for almost five years with no problems. My next purchase will probably be again a Samsung, even though they are more expensive. As far as I know they are the only ones with a warranty of 5 or 10 years. What SSD are you using and you would recommend?
    I've never used anything but Samsung, never had a problem with Samsung but had problems with other brands (I don't remember which brand it was).
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have used Samsung (2) and Crucial. My Samsung in my laptop died but Samsung quickly replaced it since they could not repair it.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Brainiac View Post
    I have used Samsung (2) and Crucial. My Samsung in my laptop died but Samsung quickly replaced it since they could not repair it.
    Now that you write it I think it was Crucial I had major problems with, not buying from this brand again!
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Have not had one lick of trouble from the Crucial, and it's 6 years old.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    It was a low end drive with ridiculous shitty controller built in.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    - Samsung EVO
    - Crucial MX500

I won't buy anything else.
    Want my help? Ask here! (not via PM!)
    FAQs: Best Blank DiscsBest TBCsBest VCRs for captureRestore VHS
    Quote Quote  
  8. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM