VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 25 of 25
Thread
  1. Image
    [Attachment 49028 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 49029 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 49030 - Click to enlarge]


    This capture card seems to be a mystery, and I cannot find the drivers for it anywhere! The seller on eBay had it listed as an "ATi Wonder Pro PCI".

    https://www.ebay.com/itm/ATI-TV-Wonder-Pro-PCI-Philips-F11236-W-TV-Tuner-Video-Capture...orig_cvip=true

    Doing some googling showed many results but none of them were for this card. It just seems very vague as to what it is. It also appears that many of the parts on this card are used in many other capture cards, so that didn't help the confusion.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Googling the part number printed on the circuit board 109-A38000-01 shows that it's made for Dell desktops, This could be your driver:
    https://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/04/drivers/driversdetails?driverid=78vkn
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    what happens when you plug the card into your computer ??
    see if the card is found here - https://www.google.com/search?q=philips+tv+card&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj...w=1366&bih=693
    Quote Quote  
  4. When I plug the card in, it shows up in device manager as "Multimedia Video Controller"

    Image
    [Attachment 49033 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  5. Hmmm... It shows up as a selectable device in VirtualDub! But I'm am getting no picture. Imma try out some different capture software.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Search PM
    It's a Dell ATi Elite 109-A50330-11 PCI TV Tuner Card.
    Last edited by JVRaines; 9th May 2019 at 23:20.
    Quote Quote  
  7. But the card is only PCI.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    San Francisco, California
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    But the card is only PCI.
    Typo corrected.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by JVRaines View Post
    It's a Dell ATi Elite 109-A50330-11 PCI TV Tuner Card.
    That looks a little different, The one he has is this one.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by dellsam34 View Post
    Googling the part number printed on the circuit board 109-A38000-01 shows that it's made for Dell desktops, This could be your driver:
    https://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/04/drivers/driversdetails?driverid=78vkn

    So, I tired this one out and managed to get video but no audio. However I was able to capture audio from the line-in but it was not in sync.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Also, I suppose this card wouldn't work on Windows 10?
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Are you sure you are selecting the right audio source in the setting of your capture program? In Vdub you will have to select both video and audio sources separately.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    Also, I suppose this card wouldn't work on Windows 10?
    If I recall correctly, TV tuner cards based on the ATI Theatre 200 chip only ever had drivers available for XP. The video features of this card probably won't work with any newer version of Windows.
    Ignore list: hello_hello, tried, TechLord
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by usually_quiet View Post
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    Also, I suppose this card wouldn't work on Windows 10?
    If I recall correctly, TV tuner cards based on the ATI Theatre 200 chip only ever had drivers available for XP. The video features of this card probably won't work with any newer version of Windows.
    Ah, that's a shame but this capture card is pretty old.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Provide Hardware ID - something like PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_10F5&SUBSYS_20EE17AA&REV_03
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by pandy View Post
    provide hardware id - something like pci\ven_8086&dev_10f5&subsys_20ee17aa&rev_03
    pci\ven_4444&dev_0016&subsys_fffb1002&rev_01
    Quote Quote  
  17. Seem this is latest driver:

    https://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/04/Drivers/DriversDetails?driverId=78VKN

    You may try to search for something unofficial - Windows 7 has limited support to Windows XP drivers - try to search for information on this but if i can advise something, buy some older desktop and install Windows XP - overall cost shall be less than 60 - 80$

    ---
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/393121-What-on-earth-is-this-card-I-cannot-find-th...e!#post2550289 dellsam34 was first
    Quote Quote  
  18. Hey guys, I did end up making this card work in Windows XP:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xbFVhjoaXM

    I know the interlacing is pretty bad, but I am encoding with Handbrake right now to see if that'll fix it.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Here is a proper deinterlaced version of the video above:

    https://youtu.be/bwckKsF_ZoM
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member dellsam34's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Paris Ca, 92345 Mexico
    Search PM
    Why would you capture a HD source with a SD capture card?
    Quote Quote  
  21. Originally Posted by dellsam34 View Post
    Why would you capture a HD source with a SD capture card?
    Money constraints.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Video Restorer lordsmurf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    dFAQ.us/lordsmurf
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    I know the interlacing is pretty bad,
    Huh?
    And Handbrake can't "fix" anything.
    Quote Quote  
  23. Originally Posted by lordsmurf View Post
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    I know the interlacing is pretty bad,
    Huh?
    And Handbrake can't "fix" anything.
    Handbrake has a deinterlacing option, sorry I left that out!
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member SHS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Vinita, Oklahoma
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by dellsam34 View Post
    Why would you capture a HD source with a SD capture card?
    Why not beside it fun beside he leaning something
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member SHS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Vinita, Oklahoma
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by RustInDirt View Post
    Here is a proper deinterlaced version of the video above:

    https://youtu.be/bwckKsF_ZoM
    You might want to used S/Video over Composite I can see Dot Crawl it the video and other artifact
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads