VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hellow Everyone,

I am planning to open a youtube channel for comercial purposes regarding to my work i am doing which is IT Hardware Services. So i am planning to buy a microscope with a camera and an overhead camera . I am new to this kind of field so i would like to give me your recomendations about a Video Capture Card ( PCI-E) that does these things:

1. I will have to cameras so i need a 2 Hdmi Inputs Right?
    2. I am not intenting to do live streaming for now so i will need something that can record from these 2 cameras directly to an Hdd Internal or External.
    3. I am not interting to capture more than 1080p.
    4. I dont know much about video capture but i would like to do video recorging in the same time with the 2 cameras, and have ther ability to change among them with some sw or something? For example i am recoring with the camera of the microscope and change to the overhead camera which is also recording, and at final to have an output file containing
    recording from these 2 cameras so i can uploaded in youtube.

So what i will need ? I would like to tell you also than i am on badget and dont want to spend lots of money.

Thank you for your time.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Capturing Memories dellsam34's Avatar
    Search PM
    Use the cameras' storage and dump the footages in a NLE software and do your editing there, CAM1 to CAM2 switching, PIP ...etc. Capturing from HDMI requires an HDMI switch an expensive HDMI capture card and someone else to do the switching for you on the fly, it is much easier with software.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for your replay. Mm i thought you only needed an Hdmi Capture Card since it has 2 Hdmi Inputs and you can switch while you are recording from cam 1 to cam 2 and vice versa on the fly.