VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello all. I am new to using FFMPEG to download streams. I am very impressed with it and enjoying learning about it a lot. But I am just getting going, so I have some questions for more experienced users.

1. Is there any way to automate downloads of multiple videos/video stream chunks? Queue a bunch up somehow? Use a list of files to download and automate downloading? Would a GUI for FFMPEG perhaps assist in this?

2. What is the best way to batch process combining multiple videos that download in multiple pieces? I already know how to combine them, I just want a way to do batch. Again, would a certain FFMPEG GUI help here? All I would be doing is combing the pieces of the same video, no conversion, encoding, whatever...

3. Is there any way to download the videos/video chunks with the original name of the video and following it a 1, 2, 3, etc... for each chunk as opposed to output.mp4 like I currently am doing and then having to rename each one manually before I can download again? How do you get the file name and apply it to the download? Even a 1, 2, 3, etc... (with no file name) naming scheme would be better... And to clarify a command line code would have to save them as one number higher each time. Any unique name really would do, with something relating to the filename, and position of each chunk being optimal of course. And is it possible to send all of the chunks for one video to a folder of that same name for organizations sake?

I think that's about it for now. Hopefully someone can give me some good advice to streamline my operation. Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by adidasos; 6th Feb 2019 at 14:53.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search PM