VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi there guys,

I'm some-what new to the encoding process but I've been doing trail & error almost all year in trying different bitrates, encoders, aspect ratios, and filters. But I'm not getting the results I'm looking for as far as HD quality videos from the programs I've used.

My goals are to rip cartoons and movie DVDs that never got the digitally remastered treatment and give them a much better quality look almost to HD if possible. Plus trying to restore video game FMVs, mostly PlayStation 1 for the sake of preserving them for historical purposes.

The programs I've used have been Handbrake and VirtualDub. Now I've been studying up on other programs of properly encoding along with better deinteracing, denoise and color correcting. My research has lead me to a very known program AviSnyth yet I'm new to the script typing process.

Now I've tried to look at a few tutorials online of how to install it properly into my computer but still not working correctly.

Here are the specs of my computer

Code:
    Type - Desktop

OS - Windows 10 (Home 64x)

CPU - AMD A10-7800 Radeon R7, 12 Compute Cores 4C =8G   3.50GHz

GCU - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950

RAM - 12.0GB
    Right now I'm trying rip a CGI movie based on the G.I. Joe toy lineup, but getting poor results from between doing the MakeMKV to VirtualDub process.

Here's the mediainfo

Code:
    CompleteName                      G.I. Joe - SpyTroops\G.I. Joe - SpyTroops.mkv
    Format/String                    : Matroska
    Format_Version                   : Version 2
    FileSize/String                  : 2.33 GiB
    Duration/String                  : 46 min 16 s
    OverallBitRate_Mode/String       : Constant
    OverallBitRate/String            : 7 198 kb/s
    Encoded_Date                     : UTC 2018-12-29 17:49:29
    Encoded_Application/String       : MakeMKV v1.14.2 win(x64-release)