VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. I use PotPlayer and I recently switched from the default "Auto Recommended" setting to "Video Renderer" on the list of video renders in "Preference". I find the quality on "Video Renderer" to be much better than "Auto Recommended", however I've encountered a lagging problem whenever I play the video at full screen on "Video Renderer". It seems the bigger the screen the slower and lagging it gets especially at full screen, but when I shrink the video using the mouse, it plays much more smoothly. What settings should I use in order to correct this problem? I admit, I'm no expert in this type of business which is why I'm asking.

I provided an image to better illustrate my point:

Click image for larger version

Name:	67867867.png
Views:	1782
Size:	36.7 KB
ID:	47648
    Quote Quote  
  2. Come on. No one has a solution to this problem?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Why are you using a software rendering when you have hardware that is THE better choice?
    If you don't know what you are doing leave it at auto or deal with the problems.

If your Windows and hardware match, PotPlayer should choose Direct3D 11.

Please don't mess with what you don't understand, because if you do, you levels will be off, the colors will drift.
    Leave it AUTO.
    Quote Quote  

4. If you don't know what you are doing leave it at auto or deal with the problems.

Well, that's kind of discouraging. I'm suppose to deal with the problems without doing anything about it? You can't recommend me any links or tutorials so I can learn and expand my knowledge about these things?

If your Windows and hardware match, PotPlayer should choose Direct3D 11.
    I don't know what you mean by this. Maybe you can further elaborate.

Why are you using a software rendering when you have hardware that is THE better choice?
    Please don't mess with what you don't understand, because if you do, you levels will be off, the colors will drift.