VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello I am looking for some help with the VSDC editor hopefully from an experienced user. I am editing a video with an added audio file, my question is, how would I cut out middle fragments of the video file and also cut the audio file along with it, so that the sync will still match the edited video. I normally use the split tool to cut the front or back of the Audio & Video but I need to cut out fragments in the middle of the video and have the audio track cut at the same time, Could anyone explain the procedure? as I am not a highly experienced video editor!
    Last edited by FL-Artist; 13th Dec 2018 at 07:52.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm also fairly new to editing.

I have had some success with the freeware program Lossless Cut.

Joyshare Media Cutter seems even more fine tuned.

It is not free, but the trial version allows for five fully functional operations before you have to pay for anything.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I will check it out! Thanks ...does it accept audio files as well as video files?
    Quote Quote  
  4. I just tried loading some mp3s into each of them to check for you. And they played, just like they played the video files that I know they can cut. so I would assume they could cut them as well.

If not, here's an Audio & Mp3 Cutter you can use online that is free and does not require any software installation.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks solkap I appreciate the Help! ...these look like good programs!
    Quote Quote  
  6. Ok, am I missing something? If you have the audio file synched in the tack below the video file and make the cut on the video file isn't it going to cut the audio file at the same place at the same time?
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Search Comp PM