VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    I have purchased a Panasonic HDC-SD40. The user manual recommends Writer LE 1.0.
    My PC uses Windows 10 which is not in the compatible operating systems list.
    Should I use a later version of the writer.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    try using the windows 10 compatibility program, do you have the software already on your computer ??
    right click on the shortcut icon - click properties - compatibility - select the windows version it's for
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for your reply october262. I haven't downloaded anything yet. I'm a complete newbie here.
    I have previously used Serif Video Plus which I was happy with.
    I thought that I should try device specific software. Perhaps I am better sticking to the software I know.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Whatever was listed in the manual, is likely what was provided "free" with the cam. You can use any software to process the files.
    Google is your Friend
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Krispy Kritter View Post
    Whatever was listed in the manual, is likely what was provided "free" with the cam. You can use any software to process the files.
    +1

A lot of times the included software is a Limited Edition (which is what I suspect the LE in the name means) and they'll try to get you buy the full edition.