VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi, I'm a journalist and I've moved into video. The fastest logging process I've come up with is to get youtube subtitles from my on-camera interviews, so I can copy and paste them, and the time stamp, into a word document. This will be the log of my interview and my interview transcript. Great. Free.

The problem is, how do I get the video as fast and easy as possible from my SD card on my camera into youtube?

Right now I'm downloading footage like normal, backing up. Then I choose a random program to put the video file into. I have VCL, Quicktime, Premiere Pro. Then I export in some random format. Then I try to upload to youtube. Sometimes it's worked, sometimes it's been too slow, and sometimes it's not worked (VLC, some QuickTime files) but it's taking forever and I don't know the whys/hows.

Right now I'm trying this out in Premiere/Adobe Media Encoder. But it churned out a huge MPEG-4 movie 381.7 MB file that will take a long time to upload into youtube.

I'd like advice on(1) if there's a better way to log and transcribe interviews that's faster and better, (2) how to turn the RAW camera files into the smallest, fastest uploading file as quickly, cheaply, easily as possible. (3) Any thing I should know about uploading this file into youtube. I'm just dragging and dropping.

Thanks in advance!
    Quote Quote  
  2. I just exported from Premiere Pro/Adobe Media Encoder into Quicktime file and got the size down to 1.46 GB, and the export time was fast; but the youtube uploader is not working quickly. There's not a time estimate, but it's just at 1% now. Dimensions: 720 × 480 CodecsV/DVCPRO - NTSC, Linear PCM, Timecode. I'm going to look for a smaller file type.
    Quote Quote