VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I just joined this forum in search for some answers to some questions I have in regards to a project of mine. I am converting all of my family precious VHS memories from the last 25 years to digital form. I am not experienced in the matter and I started a thread with a few questions and quickly learned just how complex this process can be and who knows, maybe I don't even own the right hardware/software.

Here is the thread:

https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/390005-Working-on-converting-all-of-our-VHS-tapes-...-Few-questions

My question to you is, in my case... Would you suggest to find a company which provides a VHS to digital conversion service? Or do you not trust other people handling such sensitive data since it is so old already. My friend says they will be more careful with the tapes than I am since it is their livelihood and their profession.

Wanted to see what you guys think.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Well like any service there are reputable firms and there are 'cowboys'.

Some of our own members here do this on a professional basis. It comes down to money. If you are prepared to pay then do seek out a reputable firm or just continue the thread and learn as you go.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search PM