VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3
FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 61 to 67 of 67
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Search PM
    And what should I set for minimum and average bitrate?

    But I don't know what's the use of that. You should check the HcEnc version instead, because as I mentioned with the Sony Version there is no problem. However I'd like to stick to the HCEnc version. I don't like the quality of what Sony outputs.
    Last edited by Bencuri; 12th Aug 2018 at 04:50.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Minimum 4000, Average 5500

    You still miss my point. I want to minimise the number of 'hops'. Too many programs being used with more opportunity to introduce issues.

    I still fail to understand your residence to the Vegas encode since you have been told more than once that the HcEnc version is visually inferior.

    Your choice. The offer is there. If there is no issue with the Sony version on all platforms - software and hardware playback and either laptop - then, yes, the files are irrelevant and there would be little point.

    The only other thing I can suggest is back to avstodvd. Do not mux but introduce the video and audio as separate files. I think you can do that and let that program do the muxing.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Search PM
    Okay, tomorrow, in case I can install a version of DVD architect, I will send a version to you. Or author the DVD right from Vegas.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    Sorry but Vegas does not author dvds. Just what version are you using and is it the 'Pro' one. ?

    Just makes me wonder..........
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Search PM
    12.0 64bit pro, there is an option like that
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Search PM
    I tried to make a DVD directory for you to see, but DVD architect reports a problem.

    Image
    [Attachment 46468 - Click to enlarge]


    My Sony Vegas Pro does have a burn option, but that one wants to burn only in interlaced. As this project needs resizing, I would like to stick to progressive. I can only send a DVD folder that is made by thrid party software like Corel or AVStoDVD.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member DB83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Search Comp PM
    I do not use Vegas etc. myself but I do find those messages puzzling. But only you know what actually is on track 1 or the menu.

    Try avstodvd but as I suggested with separate video and audio streams. Thus eliminating the external muxing at the least
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads