Hello.
I'm using avisynth and my video files have different audio/video length thanks to capturing software. So audio usually ends sooner than video and megui (soft I use to encode it) encodes video and audio separately so if the first file (GoW-13) have shorter audio length than next files, it will be out of sync.
Is there some way in avisynth to match audio/video length? I know I can just add blank clip there and figure out how many frames of audio are missing so it adds audio length and encode audio track with that but I'd like to look for other ways as well. Thank you.Code:DirectShowSource("GoW-13.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)+\ DirectShowSource("GoW-14.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)+\ DirectShowSource("GoW-15.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)
[Attachment 45660 - Click to enlarge]
Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
Thread
-
-
Trim(0,0) will make audio as long as the video. If you want to splice use the aligned splice (++ operator instead of +).
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Splice
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Trim -
Oh. So instead of
Code:DirectShowSource("GoW-13.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)+\ DirectShowSource("GoW-14.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)+\ DirectShowSource("GoW-15.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)
Code:DirectShowSource("GoW-13.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)++\ DirectShowSource("GoW-14.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)++\ DirectShowSource("GoW-15.mp4", FPS=59.940, convertfps=true)
-
Yes. Then if it still goes out of synch you'll know it's not because of the different lengths. I have a little trouble believing your length differences (13ms, if the same for all three) are responsible for any noticeable asynch, even if adding the first two differences together (26ms).
-
It might not be noticable right away, but when I put like 10 video files and all have this length difference it will be noticable at least in the last one surely.
And it is not always the same length difference. Thank you for help I'll try that.
Similar Threads
-
[AviSynth] Scripting: how to choose an audio track?
By Freodon in forum Video ConversionReplies: 2Last Post: 11th Dec 2015, 08:06 -
Adding an audio track and subtitle track to a DVD?
By killerteengohan in forum Authoring (DVD)Replies: 2Last Post: 9th May 2015, 18:35 -
How do I (BATCH) set a specific subtitle track, and audio track as default?
By MountainSplash00 in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 2nd Dec 2014, 06:53 -
Software for syncing and muxing audio track with video track?
By uranometria in forum Video ConversionReplies: 1Last Post: 21st Jul 2014, 01:52 -
VideoStudio Pro x6 - Link title track to video track
By hyzerfool in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 3Last Post: 6th Jun 2014, 09:28