VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I have Jimi Hendrix Live At The Isle Of Wight on Bluray and before he takes the stage and gives his performance the disc interviews former band members and others etc. What I would like to do is remove this introductory material and custom make my own disc. So when it plays it just shows him walking toward the stage and then gives his performance.

I have VideoPad Video Editor which I am going to try first. I first made an MKV file of the entire disk and loaded that into VideoPad and then edited out the introductory material and when my blank Bluray Disks arrive later today I will then tell VideoPad to burn my new file to disk.

I have no idea how well or sharp it is going to look as I have never used VideoPad in this way before.

But may I ask is there any other way to do this while preserving excellent original disc quality?

I tried XMedia Recode but that won't work. It didn't even load the file when I opened it from the disk.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Vegas Architect can't even do a fade in.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Architect is an authoring program.

So you would do all your editing/transitions in Vegas itself and then import your project in to Architect
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search PM
    Someone else will come along and recommend a specific tool, but the general idea is to extract just the MPEG-2 file(s) that contain the concert, which are likely separate from the introductory file(s), then burn those to a new disc. If you use an editor, you are likely re-encoding the material, which introduces degradation.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Vegas. Vegas Architect. It's still Vegas. What's the difference?

I agree with your comment about using a Video Editor that most likely introduces degradation.

If I could find a piece of software that can list all the m2ts files it's a Bluray and just burn those needed that may work.
    Quote Quote