VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or buy Replay Video Capture or PlayON and record Netflix, HBO, etc! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Search Comp PM


    1.Original source (Youtube video.capture with IDM)

    2.Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

    3.Opus MP3 Converter

    As you can see none of the converter can match the graph as the original one.In Xilisoft Video Converter Ultimate shows me it has 226kbps bitrate.But xilisoft can't convert any opus file.

    Now my question is there any converter can convert opus to mp3 without quality lose (match spectrum)?

    Note-1st i try 256kbps but they show worse spectrum.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by sagor View Post
    Now my question is there any converter can convert opus to mp3 without quality lose (match spectrum)?
    Probably not, because MP3 = lossy audio compression. By the way, Opus is lossy too.
    I am no expert but if I were you, I would avoid ReplayGain and be sure to use strictly-constant bitrate only.

    Also, I would drop those fancy-GUIed payware. I would decode Opus audio with ffmpeg and re-encode it with lame.exe. Fortunately I (still) hear through my ears, not through my eyes
    Quote Quote  
  3. Try something like:
    Code:
    @ffmpeg -y -i %1 -c:a libmp3lame -q:a 0 "%~n1.mp3"
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by pandy View Post
    Try something like:
    Code:
    @ffmpeg -y -i %1 -c:a libmp3lame -q:a 0 "%~n1.mp3"
    I am noob.Can you tell me how to use this command?
    I setup ffmpeg after watching yt tutorial.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghjl_QUzKxc
    Quote Quote  
  5. Mr. Computer Geek dannyboy48888's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Search Comp PM
    Foobar 2000 can do what your asking, just remember transcoding lossy to lossy do introduce loss even if it not audible.
    if all else fails read the manual
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by sagor View Post
    Originally Posted by pandy View Post
    Try something like:
    Code:
    @ffmpeg -y -i %1 -c:a libmp3lame -q:a 0 "%~n1.mp3"
    I am noob.Can you tell me how to use this command?
    I setup ffmpeg after watching yt tutorial.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghjl_QUzKxc
    I can advise you to create script file (use plain text editor like notepad or similar).
    Copy provided earlier command to empty script, save such scritp with name you like but script must have extension cmd or bat.
    To make all easier for you create script where ffmpeg.exe is located (same folder).
    You can use script by simple drag & drop (select mp3 you wish to convert and move on script) - everything should work quite smoothly.
    This is probably easiest way to use ffmpeg.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by pandy View Post
    Originally Posted by sagor View Post
    Originally Posted by pandy View Post
    Try something like:
    Code:
    @ffmpeg -y -i %1 -c:a libmp3lame -q:a 0 "%~n1.mp3"
    I am noob.Can you tell me how to use this command?
    I setup ffmpeg after watching yt tutorial.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ghjl_QUzKxc
    I can advise you to create script file (use plain text editor like notepad or similar).
    Copy provided earlier command to empty script, save such scritp with name you like but script must have extension cmd or bat.
    To make all easier for you create script where ffmpeg.exe is located (same folder).
    You can use script by simple drag & drop (select mp3 you wish to convert and move on script) - everything should work quite smoothly.
    This is probably easiest way to use ffmpeg.
    Thanx for your guidance but it gives me not so good result

    1-Original
    2-Ffmpeg
    3-Opus MP3 Converter (320kbps)
    4-Opus MP3 Converter (256kbps)

    Why mediainfo can't show proper info when the audio was embedded on video?
    Is there any good mediainfo out there that i might consider?
    And why this audio shows only 128kbps & 3.10mb size (after extract from video)?
    where it has actually bitrate around 256kbps.
    Sorry for too much question.But i am really confused.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	25
Size:	737.3 KB
ID:	44861  

    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by dannyboy48888 View Post
    Foobar 2000 can do what your asking, just remember transcoding lossy to lossy do introduce loss even if it not audible.
    It can't play .opus file, let alone convert it.It gives me following error-
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	30
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	44863  

    Quote Quote  
  9. Mr. Computer Geek dannyboy48888's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Search Comp PM
    You have to demux the stream first. Drop the MKV file into mkvcleaver and select the audio. With that audio Foobar can play it and convert it to whatever you want. A codec pack for foobar2000 is out is you want to use lame etc, or you can add the executables manually. Attched is a 48khz opus and outputted lame MP3 at V0, last one is Lame V0 at 44.khz (CD sample rate). Just renaming a .mkv to .opus won't work as any program is expect just audio with that extension.

    https://www.foobar2000.org/encoderpack

    Image
    [Attachment 44865 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 44866 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 44867 - Click to enlarge]

    Image
    [Attachment 44868 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by dannyboy48888; 8th Mar 2018 at 12:15. Reason: Added Opus and lame v0
    if all else fails read the manual
    Quote Quote  
  10. Originally Posted by sagor View Post
    It can't play .opus file, let alone convert it.It gives me following error-
    Make sure your .opus file is an actual .opus file (that is to say, actually an OGG file with an Opus stream), and not a WEBM file with an incorrect extension (for example).
    It seems foobar2000 is not smart enough wrt filename extensions.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Search Comp PM
    Thanx everyone for assist me.
    Only Opus MP3 Converter result is close to the original file.
    So i guess i should stick with it.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads