VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi,

I'm new to UHD Blu-ray Authoring and I don't know how to encode my film for Scenarist UHD. I am very familiar with Scenarist BD. I usually just encode my video with Compressor on macOS or I'll use Adobe Media Encoder and I'll just choose the Blu-ray option and it'll give me a .264 file which I will just import into Scenarist BD. When using Scenarist UHD it's asking for a .265 file. How could I encode that? Like I said I'm new to the whole UHD Blu-ray thing. My project is a .m4v file at the resolution of 3840x2160 which is 4K UHD. So my question is, How could I turn that .m4v and turn it into a file that Scenarist UHD works with? What software do I need to use? I also have the original Final Cut Pro 4K 4444XQ .mov of my film if that is necessary and I have access to a PC so any software suggestions Windows/Mac will be helpful.

Thank You!
    Last edited by nicksilverstein; 3rd Mar 2018 at 00:18.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Suddenly, all these random people who clearly have no idea what they are doing are posting questions how to use Scenarist. Did it get cracked (don't approve)?
    Quote Quote  
  3. I know how to use Scenarist BD just not UHD. I've been using Scenarist BD for years.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    SameSelf's insightful question still stands.

And somebody who had experience with Scenarist and similar authoring & encoding packages would already know what m4v, h.264, h.265 files, encoding apps & methods/settings, post production workflows, and proper help reference materials were and where to find them, what to do with them, etc.

I've only had modest use of Scenarist, and I know all that.

I also know that serious Encoding & Authoring is done on a PC (Windows, sometimes Linux) not a Mac.

Scott
    Last edited by Cornucopia; 3rd Mar 2018 at 01:32.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Ateme Titan
    Quote Quote