VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or try DVDFab and copy, convert or make Blu-rays and DVDs! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Thread
  1. Member wwaag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Olympic Peninsula, US
    Search Comp PM
    There is now a 64bit version of the frameserver decoder. https://github.com/satishsampath/frame-server/issues/28#issuecomment-362942353. The problem is that it only seems to work on Win 7. From Vegas, it is possible to frameserve directly into ffmpeg64 using avisynth. I can also "play" the avisynth file or the avi directly using MPC-HC. However, it does not work on Win 10 with the exception of importing avs files into the 64bit version of VirtualDub FilterMod. Attempting to use ffmpeg64 produces an access violation error. Any ideas on possible solutions for win10? Thanks.

    wwaag
    Quote Quote  
  2. Lone soldier Cauptain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    I use Windows 10 X64 + Vegas 14 X64 and work flawless with debugframe server.



    Claudio
    Quote Quote  
  3. Lone soldier Cauptain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Search Comp PM


    - Update your drivers (sound card, motherboard, video card)
    - Update windows
    - Install K-lite Mega Codec Pack (after make 2 steps above and not work)



    Claudio
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member wwaag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Olympic Peninsula, US
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Claudio,
    Thanks for the reply. It's not that the frameserver doesn't work in Vegas--it does--I use it all the time as you've shown. The issue is being able to directly open the frameserved output in 64bit applications--in particular ffmpeg64. I can do this in Win7 but not Win10.
    wwaag
    Quote Quote  
  5. This is super news, I confirm it works but I have Windows 7,

    also tested it with Vapoursynth 64, using QTGMC and it gives 100% CPU, thus avoiding setting threads or any versions of 64 bit Avisynth,
    more here:https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/386181-cannot-load-frame-server-avi-into-Vapoursynth
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member Cunhambebe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Hi there. I've got here W10 x64. I've had a lot of problems with w10 last update (MEGUI and VDMod don't start anymore). Before the update everything was Ok with DebugmodeFS. I've recently uninstalled it, editing the registry, deleting folders where the OS is istalled. When trying yo reinstall the app, it installs the core at x(86) and asks for the path in the x(64) folder. Well, installig the way I did it before, doesn't work anymore at least here and on my friend's PC.

    \for the ones with the same problem, here's a way that works, though, according to the University of State of Parana, in Brazil. That'd be creating a folder in Vegas folder and editing a file there. After you install Debugmode, open Program Files x(86) and in Debugmode folder copy the dll file (Release-x64.fio2007.dll). In Program Files x(64), open Vegas 15 folder. Search for FileIO Plug-Ins. Create a folder there and name it dmfs (name does not matter, but something short, I guess|). Open the folder and paste the dll there.

    Then get back, go to Vegas 15 folder and seach for the file "Release-x64.fio2007-config' - no quotes there. Copy and save the file on your desktop naming Release-x64.fio2007.old (for security purposes, so you can copy and paste it back without that "old", if this procedure doesn't work for you).
    Open the file Release-x64.fio2007 using Notepad and edit this way (this is its content):

    [FileIO Plug-Ins]
    ac3studioplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\ac3studioplug\ac3studioplug.dll
    aifplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\aifplug\aifplug.dll
    atracplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\atracplug\atracplug.dll
    aviplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\aviplug\aviplug.dll
    compoundplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\compoundplug\compoundplug.dll
    fhgaacplug2=FileIO Plug-Ins\fhgaacplug2\fhgaacplug2.dll
    mcaacplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mcaacplug\mcaacplug.dll
    flacplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\flacplug\flacplug.dll
    gifplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\gifplug\gifplug.dll

    mcmp4plug2=FileIO Plug-Ins\mcmp4plug2\mcmp4plug2.dll
    mcmp4xavcs=FileIO Plug-Ins\mcmp4xavcs\mcmp4xavcs.dll
    mcplug2=FileIO Plug-Ins\mcplug2\mcplug2.dll
    mp3plug2=FileIO Plug-Ins\mp3plug2\mp3plug2.dll
    mp4plug3=FileIO Plug-Ins\mp4plug3\mp4plug3.dll
    mvcplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mvcplug\mvcplug.dll
    mxfplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxfplug\mxfplug.dll
    mxfplug3=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxfplug3\mxfplug3.dll
    mxfp2=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxfp2\mxfp2.dll
    mxfxavc=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxfxavc\mxfxavc.dll
    qt7plug=FileIO Plug-Ins\qt7plug\qt7plug.dll
    redplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\redplug\redplug.dll
    wicplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\wicplug\wicplug.dll
    sctplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\sctplug\sctplug.dll
    sflgaplg=FileIO Plug-Ins\sflgaplg\sflgaplg.dll
    sfpaplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\sfpaplug\sfpaplug.dll
    stl2plg=FileIO Plug-Ins\stl2plg\stl2plg.dll
    vduplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\vduplug\vduplug.dll
    wavplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\wavplug\wavplug.dll
    wmfplug4=FileIO Plug-Ins\wmfplug4\wmfplug4.dll
    oggplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\oggplug\oggplug.dll
    rm9plug=FileIO Plug-Ins\rm9plug\rm9plug.dll
    swfplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\swfplug\swfplug.dll
    directshowplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\DirectShowPlug\DirectShowPlug.dll
    mxfhdcamsrplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxfhdcamsrplug\mxfhdcamsrplug.dll
    mxhevcplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxhevcplug\mxhevcplug.dll
    mxavcaacplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\mxavcaacplug\mxavcaacplug.dll
    so4compoundplug=FileIO Plug-Ins\so4compoundplug\so4compoundplug.dll

    Look at the bold lines. Write a syntax line between them (flacplug and gifplug) such as the following:

    dmfs=FileIO Plug-Ins\dmfs\Release-x64.fio2007.dll

    Save it as all files.Close all screens.

    Start Vegas 15. Import media or open a video file, properties, etc. Then render as: you'll see Debugmode Frameserver on the list.
    If it doesn't work, rename the file you've pasted it on your desktop (without the ".old") and psate it back in Vegas 15 folder.
    Create an AviSynth script and open it using MeGui. See if it works. Here I still have a problem with my OS, but I'll find a solution.

    Cheers,
    Mark
    Last edited by Cunhambebe; 31st May 2018 at 15:35.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Moscow
    Search Comp PM
    Hello, dear namesake!
    Originally Posted by Cunhambebe View Post
    After you install Debugmode, open Program Files x(86) and in Debugmode folder copy the dll file (Release-x64.fio2007.dll)
    I've no such a file there. Here's all what I have:
    DFsNetClient.exe
    DFsNetServer.exe
    fsuninst.exe
    dfscVegasV264Out.dll
    fscommon.dll
    ImageSequence.dll
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Belgium
    Search PM
    Did you install DMFS v2.14 or v2.15(indicate only for vegas 13) ? for uning in vegas 14... ?

    I'm trying to use DMFS with ffmpeg64 without succes...
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads