VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everyone! I'm pretty new in the subtitling field and I created the srt. files using Subtitle Edit.
    The thing is that when I play or hardcode the subtitles in the video some of them appear in the right place all the way down but some others appear above and it doesn't look good at all. I've tried everything and nothing worked. Here are the print screens as a prove.
    Thank you very much.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	SUBTITLES PANTALLAZO 1.png
Views:	556
Size:	421.0 KB
ID:	44558  

Click image for larger version

Name:	SUBTITLES PANTALLAZO 2.png
Views:	281
Size:	447.1 KB
ID:	44559  

Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    it seems like empty line, check the lines where it happened if there isn't empty row.
    Edit: in subtitle edit try tools fix common errors. It is first thing there to remove empty lines.
    Bernix
    Last edited by Bernix; 1st Feb 2018 at 14:02. Reason: Edit
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you very much for your answer. It didn't work but I noticed that below of many of the subtitles said overlap and I fixed them all, but it didn't work either. I'll figure out something else I guess or try to do it with a different editor. I liked Subtitle Edit. Do you know any other friendly subtitle editor?, I tried Aegisub once but I found it a little complicated.
    Have a nice day!
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,
    probably Subtitle Workshop can be friendly.

Edit: because srt is almost plain text, I doubt there is problem in editing software, probably some settings in playback subtitles. Have you tried some other players with these subtitles? Yes overlapping can cause some trouble but when fixed it all, subtitles should behave according to expectation.

Bernix
    Last edited by Bernix; 2nd Feb 2018 at 09:56. Reason: Edit
    Quote Quote