VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I've been using Potplayer for a little over five years now and I've always had it set so that I could show/hide the playlist with a single left click of the mouse on the video window. I just put a new computer together (running Windows 10) and decided to install the most recent version of Potplayer, v1.7.7145. If I'm not it full screen, or if I have the playlist on a separate monitor, it still works fine, but if I have the playlist on the same screen as my full screen video window (overlaid on top), I can't get rid of the playlist once I bring it up unless I exit full screen or come up with some other workaround.

To simplify a bit: when I'm in full screen, left-clicking once to show the playlist works fine, but left-clicking once to hide the playlist does not work. The playlist will disappear for a split second and then come right back up.

I've found that if I switch to a different command to show/hide the playlist it works fine. For instance, if I set a double click to show/hide the playlist, it works with no problem. It's just the single click that seems to be buggy. Has anyone else encountered this problem? I'm thinking of installing an older version of potplayer to see if that works. I can work around this if I can't get it to work, but ideally I'd like to get it working the way it worked on the old computer. Any suggestions?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Hi,
    never heard about one click on the screen to show playlist in potplayer. Only to click on icon (playlist, second from right) in window it is still here, if in fullscreen and you move your mouse down bar appears with timeline and icons. But when in full screen, easiest way to show playlist is to move mouse right and it pop up, when you leave the playlist field, it disappear.