VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello,

I am new to using MAC with DVDFab. On my windows machine when a disc is inserted it automatically detects it and loads it to DVDFab. Not the case with my mac. I just purchased the same license that i have on my windows machine. I am using the DVD Ripper option and this does not detect or load whats on the DVD when its inserted. The DVD plays on the dvd player and seems to be working just fine. When i copy the Video_TS and audio folder it loads it to DVDfab but once it starts to rip it only does it for about 7 sec then completes as if it was done
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    did you try choosing another title by selecting "choose other titles"
    sounds like it's not selecting the correct movie title.
    Quote Quote  
  3. The other tiles only shows me 2 of them and both are for really shot time ...less than 20 seconds. It seems that its not detecting the main movie. I have tried it with other dvd and i get the same thing or it won't even read or allow me to add any files. the dvd burner works and is able to play dvd. it does work with previous iso movies that i have converted with my windows machine and its able to rip them into mp4. I am using version 100.6.5 of DVDfab
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    do you have pathplayer set to always enabled ?? if yes then try with pathplayer disabled.
    restart dvdfab and retry the disc again.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Tried with path player disabled and i get to see the other titles..i can see the one containing the movie, but when i select it and have it rip it get to 7 seconds and says complete. I also tried to rip it on MKV and I get a process fail
    Quote Quote