VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I know everyone liked the TY dvds but what BD-R discs have you had the greatest (and least) success with? For those of you who have made the switch to M-discs, which do you prefer and which have you had little to no success with? I am getting an LG blu-ray burner and it is capable of working with the m-discs. I love the thought that they will last as long as they say but I'm no dummy.....
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    The 'jury' is still out regarding the M discs, IMO. I've been using the Verbatim BD-Rs for a couple of years, no problems.
    And no problem with the Verbatim DL BD discs.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I have success with Verbatim DL about 70%. Single layer make unbelievable noise in my PC (when reading) in Samsung BD player no problem. But I'm most satisfied with MediaRange SL discs. 100% success no noise in PC. But I have to say, I do not burn too often. I burn TV recordings in direct stream copy to BD so I have about 6-7 videos on 1 BD. So I'm using Data disc not classical Blu-ray movie standard.
    My burning drive is Asus BW-16D1HT and I'm very satisfied with it. The burning is faster than copying files on external drive
    Also planing to get some M-disc to burn family things.

Edit: I'm checking each media after burning. So it compare file on HDD with burned data. I never got error during burning but when checking disc sometimes with Verbatime. That can be related to reading problem (noise). Checking disc last longer than burning itself, so probably not everyone do it. Just to clarify my low Verbatim success.
    And of course avoid to use LTH discs(low to high) use HTL discs (high to low). I hope i do not write it other way round

Bernix
    Last edited by Bernix; 4th Dec 2017 at 03:56. Reason: Edit
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search PM