VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 9
FirstFirst ... 7 8 9
Results 241 to 269 of 269
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Thanks for the suggestion, I have included the possibility to add more files once encoding started in this beta.
    If you wish to give it a try you can download it and replace your the current executable on you installation folder with it.

    https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/cXjlM41CE5Zp14M/download

    However, it is only available during sequential processing.


    Originally Posted by Gr1ng0m4n View Post
    Hello, this tool is really useful, but it my opinion, it lacks to the possibility to add more files after the encoding has started
    Last edited by Eibol; 3rd Apr 2019 at 10:09. Reason: More info
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Thanks for the suggestion, I have included the possibility to add more files once encoding started in this beta.
    If you wish to give it a try you can download it and replace your the current executable on you installation folder with it.
    this is really a good news! i have the portable x64 version, seems to be that this executable is the 32-bit version, is good to overwrite?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    The executable is either 32/64-bit compatible, anyway I have generated a new portable 64-bit beta version with a slightly updated version.
    You can add or remove files once queue processing has started, but remember that only when using sequential processing.

    https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/6zzXYNJpIgrR8XJ/download

    Cheers


    Originally Posted by Gr1ng0m4n View Post
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Thanks for the suggestion, I have included the possibility to add more files once encoding started in this beta.
    If you wish to give it a try you can download it and replace your the current executable on you installation folder with it.
    this is really a good news! i have the portable x64 version, seems to be that this executable is the 32-bit version, is good to overwrite?
    Quote Quote  
  4. really thanks you, i use this tool a lot and this new feature is really useful for me
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Search Comp PM
    What an amazing tool you've created, so simple and intuitive! it's very hard to go back to the CLI now!

    I have 2 request though, first could you add "yuv420p10le" to the wizard? (useful for 10-bit encodes)

    And 2nd if possible in the future add some way to put the PC to sleep instead of only shutting down.

    That is all, thanks for such a magnificent GUI.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, thanks for the suggestions. I have added them in this beta executable. You can try it by replacing your current executable with this one:

    https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/droSSfTTjOZG87r/download

    Cheers

    Originally Posted by pandachinoman View Post
    What an amazing tool you've created, so simple and intuitive! it's very hard to go back to the CLI now!

    I have 2 request though, first could you add "yuv420p10le" to the wizard? (useful for 10-bit encodes)

    And 2nd if possible in the future add some way to put the PC to sleep instead of only shutting down.

    That is all, thanks for such a magnificent GUI.
    Quote Quote  
  7. how can i convert a video with multiple audio streams? when i try convert a file with multiple audio streams i get a file with only one audio stream, how can i fix it?

    thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, you can use the stream multiplex tab to select all streams and encode them.

    From the main tab, you would need to map all the streams. For example:

    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v copy -c:a aac -b:a 128K
    would stream copy video track and encode all available audio tracks.
    For encoding single audio tracks with different parameters, you could use:

    Code:
    -map 0:0 -c:v copy -map 0:1 -c:a aac -map 0:2 -c:a ac3
    Originally Posted by Juniorkyo View Post
    how can i convert a video with multiple audio streams? when i try convert a file with multiple audio streams i get a file with only one audio stream, how can i fix it?

    thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Sure, I'm doing it that way, but I thought I'd have to do it on the stream multiplex tab, and consequently I was not getting

    Thanks, for awesome GUI.

    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Hi, you can use the stream multiplex tab to select all streams and encode them.

    From the main tab, you would need to map all the streams. For example:

    Code:
    -map 0 -c:v copy -c:a aac -b:a 128K
    would stream copy video track and encode all available audio tracks.
    For encoding single audio tracks with different parameters, you could use:

    Code:
    -map 0:0 -c:v copy -map 0:1 -c:a aac -map 0:2 -c:a ac3
    Originally Posted by Juniorkyo View Post
    how can i convert a video with multiple audio streams? when i try convert a file with multiple audio streams i get a file with only one audio stream, how can i fix it?

    thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Just as a proof of concept, since migrating the application to Linux is for the moment beyond my possiblities, I have tested this new version of FFmpeg Batch to make it run on Linux using wine. After some changes the result has been moderately successful, with some features missing and the interface not totally accurate, but once finished the installation of the hundreds of packages of winehq, winetricks and dotnet45, result is better than expected, with encoding performance similar to the Windows installation. File adding is slower, automatic shutdown does not work, but the rest seems to work fine.

    So I provide this zip file with instructions in a readme file, in case anyone wishes to try it. Only tested in Ubuntu 18.04:

    FFmpeg Batch for Linux (through winehq/winetricks): https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/Vwjn6s4ScfBoopG

    README FILE:

    - This version of FFmpeg Batch A/V Converter has been tested in Linux Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, by using Wine 4.0 or higher (WineHQ).
    - Instructions for installation will vary depending on Linux version. The following are for different Ubuntu versions:

    https://wiki.winehq.org/Ubuntu

    NOTE: Playonlinux can make FFmpeg Batch run but lots of errors will occur.

    - A summary of the winehq Ubuntu command-line installation:

    Code:
    sudo dpkg --add-architecture i386 
    wget -nc https://dl.winehq.org/wine-builds/winehq.key
    sudo apt-key add winehq.key
    sudo apt-add-repository 'deb https://dl.winehq.org/wine-builds/ubuntu/ bionic main' 
    sudo apt update
    sudo apt install --install-recommends winehq-stable
    - After this, you need to install winetricks and .NET 4.5, by following these commands:

    Code:
    sudo apt-get install winetricks
    - WineHQ does not include wine-gecko or wine-mono, so you will be prompted to install both of them.
    - You may have to click twice for every package.

    Code:
    winetricks dotnet45
    - After installation, interface can be improved by installing the Windows luna or royale themes included in the zip package, at winecfg Desktop integration tab

    Code:
    winecfg
    - After this you can right-click on FFBatch.exe and select to run as Wine/Windows application.
    Last edited by Eibol; 12th Apr 2019 at 18:41. Reason: typo
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Italia
    Search Comp PM
    Wow thank you, as always, for testing it via wine, I was delaying it because of little to no time that I had to experiment.
    Quote Quote  
  12. I used these parameters to encode file with 2 audio stream and worked perfectly.

    Code:
    -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -map 0:2 -c:v h264_nvenc -preset fast -profile:v high -level 4.1 -tune animation -qp 30 -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a:0 ac3 -b:a 128K -c:a:1 ac3 -b:a 128K -coder cabac
    now, i have to encode some files with subitle, tried in various ways and always gave error, what would be the correct way? I just want to keep the subtitle with the same settings.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Originally Posted by Juniorkyo View Post
    I used these parameters to encode file with 2 audio stream and worked perfectly.

    Code:
    -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -map 0:2 -c:v h264_nvenc -preset fast -profile:v high -level 4.1 -tune animation -qp 30 -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a:0 ac3 -b:a 128K -c:a:1 ac3 -b:a 128K -coder cabac
    now, i have to encode some files with subitle, tried in various ways and always gave error, what would be the correct way? I just want to keep the subtitle with the same settings.

    I found the problem, the file I was trying to encode had the subtitle in webvtt format, with other files with subs in .ass format does not give me a error, have other way to do the encode with webvtt caption or is it some limitation?



    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    If you add .vtt text subtitles, you should not have problems adding them using mkv container.
    If you want to convert to either ass <> vtt, you can use -c ass or webtt.
    Maybe the right stream is not being selected.

    [QUOTE=Juniorkyo;2547925]
    Originally Posted by Juniorkyo View Post
    I used these parameters to encode file with 2 audio stream and worked perfectly.

    Code:
    -map 0:0 -map 0:1 -map 0:2 -c:v h264_nvenc -preset fast -profile:v high -level 4.1 -tune animation -qp 30 -pix_fmt yuv420p -c:a:0 ac3 -b:a 128K -c:a:1 ac3 -b:a 128K -coder cabac
    now, i have to encode some files with subitle, tried in various ways and always gave error, what would be the correct way? I just want to keep the subtitle with the same settings.

    I found the problem, the file I was trying to encode had the subtitle in webvtt format, with other files with subs in .ass format does not give me a error, have other way to do the encode with webvtt caption or is it some limitation?
    Quote Quote  
  15. Thank you for this very useful program. Other the years I have tried and paid for many software programs. After all that time now only use FFmpeg Batch and HandBrake, does everything I need for video conversion. Again thank you.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad the application is useful for your conversion needs.

    Originally Posted by modelt View Post
    Thank you for this very useful program. Other the years I have tried and paid for many software programs. After all that time now only use FFmpeg Batch and HandBrake, does everything I need for video conversion. Again thank you.
    Last edited by Eibol; 17th Apr 2019 at 14:45. Reason: typo
    Quote Quote  
  17. hello i'm using the testing version 1.6.6 that you have very kindly proposed to me, it works very good.
    i found however that when another ffmpeg process is opened (for example by any other conversion tool), the program intercept the process as his own, and the result is not as intended, for example when i want to close the program or when i change process priority.
    i think that it can be better if FFmpeg Batch monitor ffmpeg.exe also by the PID (Process ID). this is only a suggestion, thanks anyway for this really useful tool!
    Last edited by Gr1ng0m4n; 21st Apr 2019 at 19:31.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, you are totally right, such behaviour is a remain of early versions in which I had not precise control over ffmpeg processes launched by the application.

    I have redesigned priority, pause and abort buttons so they now only affect ffmpeg processes launched by the application. I have left a simple warning when closing the main window if ffmpeg processes are detected, but they are no longer terminated.

    You can try it in this new beta: FFmpeg Batch 1.6.6B

    Originally Posted by Gr1ng0m4n View Post
    hello i'm using the testing version 1.6.6 that you have very kindly proposed to me, it works very good.
    i found however that when another ffmpeg process is opened (for example by any other conversion tool), the program intercept the process as his own, and the result is not as intended, for example when i want to close the program or when i change process priority.
    i think that it can be better if FFmpeg Batch monitor ffmpeg.exe also by the PID (Process ID). this is only a suggestion, thanks anyway for this really useful tool!
    Quote Quote  
  19. i have tryed 1.6.6B just now, but when i change cpu priority during the conversion, the program change priority also to another ffmpeg process opened manually by another ffmpeg located in another windows folder
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Thanks for testing, there was a code change left. Please try this new one, it should work fine:

    https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/droSSfTTjOZG87r/download

    Originally Posted by Gr1ng0m4n View Post
    i have tryed 1.6.6B just now, but when i change cpu priority during the conversion, the program change priority also to another ffmpeg process opened manually by another ffmpeg located in another windows folder
    Quote Quote  
  21. fixed! i'm impressed you're really fast
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    New version 1.6.6

    - Added hibernate/suspend to automatic power off.
    - Added option to delete (recycle bin) source files on queue completion.
    - More queue flexibility: files can be added or removed once encoding has started (only sequential processing).
    - Application redesignment so other running ffmpeg processes are not affected by the application operation.
    - Added easy audio/video fade in/out feature (only in sequential processing).
    - Added crop selector on presets wizard, which can be chained with other filters like resize/rotate.
    - Minor bugfixes.

    Installer:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.6_x86.msi
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.6_x64.msi

    Portable:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.6_Portable_x86.exe
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.6_Portable_x64.exe
    Last edited by Eibol; 23rd Apr 2019 at 12:53. Reason: bad link
    Quote Quote  
  23. Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    New version 1.6.6

    - Added hibernate/suspend to automatic power off.
    - Added option to delete (recycle bin) source files on queue completion.
    - More queue flexibility: files can be added or removed once encoding has started (only sequential processing).
    - Application redesignment so other running ffmpeg processes are not affected by the application operation.
    - Added easy audio/video fade in/out feature (only in sequential processing).
    - Added crop selector on presets wizard, which can be chained with other filters like resize/rotate.
    - Minor bugfixes.

    Installer:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.6_x86.msi
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.6_x64.msi

    Portable:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.6_Portable_x86.exe
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.6_Portable_x64.exe
    this is a really good news. this will be the definitive tool for professional ffmpeg video manipulation and encoding. so many thanks for your time spended in this project
    Quote Quote  
  24. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Thanks a lot, It's been fun and I'm happy the tool being useful.

    Originally Posted by Gr1ng0m4n View Post

    this is a really good news. this will be the definitive tool for professional ffmpeg video manipulation and encoding. so many thanks for your time spended in this project
    Quote Quote  
  25. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    New version 1.6.7

    - FFmpeg 4.1.3 included.
    - Slight interface redesign and information while sending files to recycle bin.
    - Automatic multi-file feature removed (manual multi-file using maximum cpu threads already provides the same functionality).
    - Added new feature wizard "multiple presets", to apply up to 3 presets to input files in one step.



    Installer:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.7_x86.msi
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.7_x64.msi

    Portable:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.7_Portable_x86.exe
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.7_Portable_x64.exe
    Last edited by Eibol; 7th May 2019 at 09:16. Reason: Error in version
    Quote Quote  
  26. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    This is just a minor partial update. From now on minor updates will be faster and much smaller.
    A full installer version is required.

    Partial update 1.6.7.1 (requires 1.6.X installed).

    Changelog:

    - Fix a startup error on Windows Server and some multi-cpu systems.

    Installer:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_Update_1.6.7.1_x86.exe
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_Update_1.6.7.1_x64.exe
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Hi new to FFMpeg and encoding. Love the FFBatch program so far! It's so easy to use. One quick question - how do I queue multiple batches with completely different presets? ie.

    A.mkv, B.mkv and C.mkv files require a crf of 25
    D.mkv, E.mkv and F.mkv files require crf of 30 with a downscaling to 720p
    G.mp4, H.mp4 and I.mp4 files require audio decibel reduction.

    How do I do all 9 files at the same time but with 3 different presets for each one? Note I'm not asking how to do those presets as I already know their commands, but whether it's possible or would I need to wait until the 1st 3 files have finished before moving on to the next? TIA
    Quote Quote  
  28. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, for the moment there's no option to assign presets to individual files.

    You can do just the opposite: apply three presets to files in the list, but not the other way around. I'll take it into account for future versions.

    Cheers

    Originally Posted by hexapling View Post
    Hi new to FFMpeg and encoding. Love the FFBatch program so far! It's so easy to use. One quick question - how do I queue multiple batches with completely different presets? ie.

    A.mkv, B.mkv and C.mkv files require a crf of 25
    D.mkv, E.mkv and F.mkv files require crf of 30 with a downscaling to 720p
    G.mp4, H.mp4 and I.mp4 files require audio decibel reduction.

    How do I do all 9 files at the same time but with 3 different presets for each one? Note I'm not asking how to do those presets as I already know their commands, but whether it's possible or would I need to wait until the 1st 3 files have finished before moving on to the next? TIA
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Australia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Hi, for the moment there's no option to assign presets to individual files.

    You can do just the opposite: apply three presets to files in the list, but not the other way around. I'll take it into account for future versions.

    Cheers
    Many thanks for your swift response! I appreciate it.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads