VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 8
FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 211 to 230 of 230
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Search PM
    Hello, I'm wondering if there could please be a preset in order to merge cdg with mp3 to create a video file. Any format video is fine. I saw earlier in the thread a guy got it to work, but I'd like to know how to do it in batch form. I'm pretty unfamiliar with command, but I can try! Thanks for your time.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, you can use stream multiplex tab to achieve this, but batch creating videos from image is not available there. It may be possible in main tab, if the image file is always the same. For example, using the image Piant.jpg, and getting the audio file from the file list:

    Pre-input:
    Code:
    -r 1/5 -start_number 0 -i "C:\Users\Abel\Pictures\Piant.jpg"
    Parameters:
    Code:
    -c:v libx264 -vf fps=5  -c:a aac -b:a 160K
    Format: mp4

    Originally Posted by miekamoody View Post
    Hello, I'm wondering if there could please be a preset in order to merge cdg with mp3 to create a video file. Any format video is fine. I saw earlier in the thread a guy got it to work, but I'd like to know how to do it in batch form. I'm pretty unfamiliar with command, but I can try! Thanks for your time.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Search PM
    Unfortunately the "image" in this case is words. CDG+MP3 is basically a karaoke song. They have the same name, but that's about as far as that goes. Any other ideas?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Lubbock, TX
    Search PM
    Unfortunately the "image" in this case is words. CDG+MP3 is basically a karaoke song. They have the same name, but that's about as far as that goes. Any other ideas?

    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Hi, you can use stream multiplex tab to achieve this, but batch creating videos from image is not available there. It may be possible in main tab, if the image file is always the same. For example, using the image Piant.jpg, and getting the audio file from the file list:

    Pre-input:
    Code:
    -r 1/5 -start_number 0 -i "C:\Users\Abel\Pictures\Piant.jpg"
    Parameters:
    Code:
    -c:v libx264 -vf fps=5  -c:a aac -b:a 160K
    Format: mp4

    Originally Posted by miekamoody View Post
    Hello, I'm wondering if there could please be a preset in order to merge cdg with mp3 to create a video file. Any format video is fine. I saw earlier in the thread a guy got it to work, but I'd like to know how to do it in batch form. I'm pretty unfamiliar with command, but I can try! Thanks for your time.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member Cornucopia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Deep in the Heart of Texas
    Search PM
    You've got it the other way around. In this case, the Karaoke "words" are an image. "CDG" streams are images, timed to the music/audio, and placed into auxilliary sectors multiplexed along with the digital audio data in a CD. Very much like the DVD "sub" subtitles, or similar still image format for Bluray subtitles. It is an image overlay - like how greenscreen works.
    The text is converted to images before being put onto the CD. When ripped from the CD and put into an "MP3+G" format, it is not yet converted from cdg pix format, only multiplexed with the MP3 file (the data is appended like an ID3 tag, IIRC).

    So, you will need to first extract the CDG data stream from the MP3, then convert it from the arcane CDG format (which is ONLY used for CDG material) into a standard picture format (like JPG, PNG, etc).
    From what I have seen of most (paid) apps on the net, they do this by rendering the CDG as raw pixels and encoding the render, rather than interpreting the characters and performing OCR, etc.
    A quick look at cdg support in ffmpeg makes me think that it is geared only toward muxing+demuxing with MP3, rather than in decoding/rendering for use as a standard picture sequence format.

    Scott
    Last edited by Cornucopia; 18th Feb 2019 at 02:20.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Hi All,

    Just come across this and it seems to be the answer to my woes in converting a load of ISMV files to MP4.

    I am, however a bit dense at figuring things out. Basically all I'm trying to do it output the file into the same location as the original input, while renaming the file to video.mp4.

    No files will be overwritten as each ISMV is in a folder on its own.

    Could anyone kindly give me a nudge in the right direction? I managed to do a straight conversion by using
    Code:
    ffmpeg -i filename.ismv video.mp4
    but can't figure out how to do this in Batch Convertor

    Thanks
    Lee
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, you should not have any problem achieving that if you process a single folder and select it as output folder too.

    However if you add multiple input folders, for the moment you can't do that, because for relative paths, even checking "Recreate source path" a FFBatch folder will be created wiithin.

    Originally Posted by ethanhunt202 View Post
    Hi All,

    Just come across this and it seems to be the answer to my woes in converting a load of ISMV files to MP4.

    I am, however a bit dense at figuring things out. Basically all I'm trying to do it output the file into the same location as the original input, while renaming the file to video.mp4.

    No files will be overwritten as each ISMV is in a folder on its own.

    Could anyone kindly give me a nudge in the right direction? I managed to do a straight conversion by using
    Code:
    ffmpeg -i filename.ismv video.mp4
    but can't figure out how to do this in Batch Convertor

    Thanks
    Lee
    Quote Quote  
  8. How do I go about altering the output title in that case? I couldn't figure it out yesterday


    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Hi, you should not have any problem achieving that if you process a single folder and select it as output folder too.

    However if you add multiple input folders, for the moment you can't do that, because for relative paths, even checking "Recreate source path" a FFBatch folder will be created wiithin.

    Originally Posted by ethanhunt202 View Post
    Hi All,

    Just come across this and it seems to be the answer to my woes in converting a load of ISMV files to MP4.

    I am, however a bit dense at figuring things out. Basically all I'm trying to do it output the file into the same location as the original input, while renaming the file to video.mp4.

    No files will be overwritten as each ISMV is in a folder on its own.

    Could anyone kindly give me a nudge in the right direction? I managed to do a straight conversion by using
    Code:
    ffmpeg -i filename.ismv video.mp4
    but can't figure out how to do this in Batch Convertor

    Thanks
    Lee
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    [QUOTE=ethanhunt202;2543825]How do I go about altering the output title in that case? I couldn't figure it out yesterday

    You can enable "Rename output" and then write what will be added at the end of every input file name to generate the output file name.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Just a clarification. In case you select a single output folder for multiple input folders, no FFbatch folders are created, source folders structure is just re-created.
    [QUOTE=Eibol;2543830]
    Originally Posted by ethanhunt202 View Post
    How do I go about altering the output title in that case? I couldn't figure it out yesterday

    You can enable "Rename output" and then write what will be added at the end of every input file name to generate the output file name.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Italia
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Eibol, is there a way that I can add a comment in the ini file so I can store a version of it? I am starting to make other coworkers to use it, so I give them the conf and they just need to update it, but now I've got a problem to know what version I gave them or on what of my machine there is the latest one that I've created.

    As always, thanks for your great gui
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, there is not configuration versions control in the interface, you would need for the moment to do it manually.
    You can add any text, like a comment or a version number, as a new line at the end of the configuration file, provided you don't start it by 'PR:".
    The file path is
    Code:
    %appdata%\FFbatch\ff_batch.ini
    The path and filename cannot be changed.

    Cheers
    Eibol

    Originally Posted by Sandros94 View Post
    Hi Eibol, is there a way that I can add a comment in the ini file so I can store a version of it? I am starting to make other coworkers to use it, so I give them the conf and they just need to update it, but now I've got a problem to know what version I gave them or on what of my machine there is the latest one that I've created.

    As always, thanks for your great gui
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    I'm afraid the workaround I recommended below causes a runtime error, it expects a preset format, so the only way to add version information would be to add a "dirty" preset, stating the version in the name and the parameters, so at the end of the presets lists it would appear something like "Configuration v1.2".

    I will look into it in a future release.

    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    Hi, there is not configuration versions control in the interface, you would need for the moment to do it manually.
    You can add any text, like a comment or a version number, as a new line at the end of the configuration file, provided you don't start it by 'PR:".
    The file path is
    Code:
    %appdata%\FFbatch\ff_batch.ini
    The path and filename cannot be changed.

    Cheers
    Eibol

    Originally Posted by Sandros94 View Post
    Hi Eibol, is there a way that I can add a comment in the ini file so I can store a version of it? I am starting to make other coworkers to use it, so I give them the conf and they just need to update it, but now I've got a problem to know what version I gave them or on what of my machine there is the latest one that I've created.

    As always, thanks for your great gui
    Quote Quote  
  14. Deleted
    Last edited by Rajesh Singh; 9th Mar 2019 at 02:47. Reason: Duplicate post
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Italia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    I'm afraid the workaround I recommended below causes a runtime error
    Sorry I've forgot to mantion that. I tested standard comments formats (# /* but they didn't work. No problem, I will wait for a future release, for the moment I'll write it on the file name and change in when I have to restore it.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Hi, I have implemented in this executable some manual configuration version control, as well as a new button to edit the configuration file inside the application.

    You just need to press "Save settings" button once and the 'Version' line will be included at the right place in the configuration file, so you can then use the new edit configuration button to change it, or edit the ini file as you wish.

    https://drive.upm.es/index.php/s/XfVMRfVoTo0SmMd/download

    Image
    [Attachment 48353 - Click to enlarge]


    Code:
    -c copy
    mp4
    yes
    Vs
    grid_yes
    keep_no
    subf_no
    Version 1.0
    PR: Video: MP4 Stream copy & -c copy % mp4
    PR: Video: Convert audio track to AAC HQ 2 channels & -c:v copy -c:a aac -cutoff 20K -b:a 256K -ac 2 % mkv
    PR: Video: Convert to H264 HQ + Source Audio & -c:v libx264 -crf 20 -c:a copy % mkv

    Originally Posted by Sandros94 View Post
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    I'm afraid the workaround I recommended below causes a runtime error
    Sorry I've forgot to mantion that. I tested standard comments formats (# /* but they didn't work. No problem, I will wait for a future release, for the moment I'll write it on the file name and change in when I have to restore it.
    Last edited by Eibol; 12th Mar 2019 at 10:19. Reason: Link & typo
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Italia
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Eibol View Post
    You just need to press "Save settings" button once and the 'Version' line will be included at the right place in the configuration file, so you can then use the new edit configuration button to change it, or edit the ini file as you wish.
    Thanks working perfectly and now I can easly double check if everything is correctly set prior to sending the confg to others. Only thing that didn't work was "Save settings" and the "Version" line did not got included, but I had to do it manually (thanks for showing me the code example).
    Quote Quote  
  18. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    New version 1.6.5

    - Latest FFmpeg 4.1.1 stable (february 2019).
    - New edit settings button, to manually edit settings file.
    - Automatic settings backup on edit/restore features.
    - Added settings version code.
    - Improved refresh file list feature.
    - Other Minor bugfixes.


    Installer:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.5_x86.msi
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFbatch_setup_1.6.5_x64.msi
    Portable:
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.5_Portable_x86.exe
    https://files.videohelp.com/u/273695/FFmpeg_Batch_1.6.5_Portable_x64.exe
    Quote Quote  
  19. hi !
    The gui is very very simple and very nice !
    Very usefull to using ffmpeg instead cli commands.
    I Ask to you if auto and manual crop, padding function, deinterlace and denoise filters are planned in near future.
    Good job and thanks !
    Quote Quote  
  20. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Madrid, Spain
    Search PM
    Thanks, those features were not planned, I'll take them into account.
    Cheers

    Originally Posted by darkio View Post
    hi !
    The gui is very very simple and very nice !
    Very usefull to using ffmpeg instead cli commands.
    I Ask to you if auto and manual crop, padding function, deinterlace and denoise filters are planned in near future.
    Good job and thanks !
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads