VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello there. I've been authoring DVDs for 10 years (sometimes I film concerts I attend, either when it's allowed in the venue or I'm able to keep it hush hush) and I have a good knowledge of the format.

I bought a blu ray recorder and I'm trying to learn to deal with the new format, but it's a long way to the top.

I'm trying to start with my first project and definitely need some help/advice.

I have this file, filmed and edited by a friend: it's a MPG2, 15.000 kbps average bitrate, 1920x1080. Audio is MPG2, 384 kb/s 48000Hz

I need to turn it into a working blu ray, just adding chapter points (I already have them written down, but not sure if it's possible to import them from a txt file like I used to do with DVD-lab PRO 2) and maybe a simple menu.

If possible, I'd like something that creates blu ray folders on my hd that I can later burn to disc with nero, imgburn or whatever software supports this.

Where do I start from? I have multiAVCHD and tried to follow a tutorial, but I got lost and I'm still full of doubts. Is it the right software for what I need to do or you would suggest trying something else?

Thanks a lot for your time and suggestions.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Maybe AVCHDCoder?
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'll try and see if I have better luck with it than I had with multiAVCHD. Gonna check out for a tutorial.

I was trying with MakeBD, but processing the file was taking ages, so I assume it doesn't do smart compile and just reencode anyway.

So, additional question: are the specs mentioned in the first post compatible with blu ray specs or do I really need to reencode it?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM