VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain
    Search PM
    Or in any case, any tool to hardcode 3D .ass or .idx+sub subtitles into a file? Preserving the 3D positioning data and allowing to select if the source is SBS or TB.

    Thanks in advance
    Quote Quote  
  2. Can XMedia hardcode .ass 3d subs?
    Yes.

    to select if the source is SBS or TB.
    Maybe I misunderstand but there is nothing to select. SBS or TB is determined by the formatting used in the .ass file:

    Code:
    SBS
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(480,1060)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(1440,1060)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    
    TB/OU
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(960,1070)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(960,530)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member netmask56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Search Comp PM
    If the video file is MKV then you can put the .ass subtitle in the container and if your mediaplayer supports 3D movies then that will work but you need to turn on the subs. Not burnt in. My Popcorn A-500 handles them OK.
    BeyonWiz T3 PVR ~ Popcorn A-500 ~ Samsung ES8000 65" LED TV ~ Windows 7 64bit ~ Yamaha RX-A1070 ~ QnapTS851-4G
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by videobruger View Post
    Can XMedia hardcode .ass 3d subs?
    Yes.

    to select if the source is SBS or TB.
    Maybe I misunderstand but there is nothing to select. SBS or TB is determined by the formatting used in the .ass file:

    Code:
    SBS
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(480,1060)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(1440,1060)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    
    TB/OU
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(960,1070)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?
    Dialogue: 0,0:00:00.19,0:00:08.19,3D,,0000,0000,0000,,{\pos(960,530)}Why look on the net to\Ncreate a small test example?

    True, I can hardcode 3d-edited .ass subs with XMedia, but they don't respect the position. At least with TB, it only renders in the lower frame thus making it 2D. I've just tried it with a .srt converted to 3D .ass with http://subtitle3d.com/ which gives you the option to select SBS or TB format
    Last edited by slit; 21st Aug 2017 at 09:45.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by netmask56 View Post
    If the video file is MKV then you can put the .ass subtitle in the container and if your mediaplayer supports 3D movies then that will work but you need to turn on the subs. Not burnt in. My Popcorn A-500 handles them OK.
    That's why I want to burn them, my TV doesn't support contained .mkv subs, and I have no external media player.
    Quote Quote  
  6. At least with TB, it only renders in the lower frame
    Works fine here, Xmedia Recode 3.3.5.8. Both for a TB converted with http://subtitle3d.com/ (which alters the vertical position) and one converted with SRT23DASS (which uses tags override)
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by videobruger View Post
    At least with TB, it only renders in the lower frame
    Works fine here, Xmedia Recode 3.3.5.8. Both for a TB converted with http://subtitle3d.com/ (which alters the vertical position) and one converted with SRT23DASS (which uses tags override)
    Cool, I should try again and report back
    Quote Quote  
  8. Perhaps check the subtitle from http://subtitle3d.com/ in Aegisub with a Video -> Use dummy video.

    Click image for larger version

Name:	Aegisub.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	42890
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Spain
    Search PM
    Ok, the encoding worked and the subtitle is there, H-OU or TB perfectly aligned. Now the problem is that the resulting file (after 5 hours of encoding in Slow mode) doesn't reproduce properly on my TV. The file appears as unplayable. Are there any standard XMedia x264 settings for LG 3DTVs? I'm reencoding the resulting file with VidCoder, which has a bullet-proof profile made by me (which I've used as a template to encode in XMedia with bad results), but it will diminish the quality and it's 2 hours more...
    Last edited by slit; 21st Aug 2017 at 17:35.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads