VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello everyone

I'm looking for a video editing software for a complete beginner, with absolutely no knowledge, and was deliberating between those two. I have previously used a free editor called Avidmux, however, it constatntly crashed and gave error messages (free...).

OS - Windows 7 64-bit.

So, what do you think? Which one is preferred?

TIA
    Quote Quote  
  2. I used Vegas Movie Studio and was very happy with it. It is very nice for a beginner imho
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    take a look at Corel Video Studio.Thru the years I've used Magix, Sony, Adobe and Corel. Corel IMO is still the best bang for your buck
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a big fan of Premiere Pro --
    but would vote for Movie Studio over Elements in a heartbeat.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by smrpix View Post
    I'm a big fan of Premiere Pro --
    Care to elaborate please?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Ditto for Corel Videostudio Pro X10. Low priced $79.99, easy to use and a good forum for help at:
    http://forum.corel.com/EN/viewforum.php?f=1
    Fast learning curve compared to Vegas with no storyboard.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by rfe777 View Post
    Originally Posted by smrpix View Post
    I'm a big fan of Premiere Pro --
    Care to elaborate please?
    Sure. Sensible, professional layout -- not dependent on helper "toys," though there is plenty of help if you want it. Along the same line, the screen real estate is devoted to getting the job done rather than looking fun. But most importantly, Movie Studio makes excellent use of system resources, so it is more responsive and better able to handle complex tasks and timelines than any of the others I've used. Corel is excellent (I haven't used the latest version) and as I said previously I like Premiere Pro a lot, but I've been impressed (and re-impressed) with Movie Studio from the beginning.
    Quote Quote