VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Hi videohelper's , i am struggling to get start with 16bit (High_bit_depth) encoding but it is not working correctly in 10bit . i am getting all green picture with the double width/1440 but height/480 remain same after encoding (it is my first time i am trying learn but cant figure it out ), please can someone point me to the right direction, how this should be done ?

I am using MeGUI with Avisynth Plus

this was script for starting test

Code:
    Loadplugin("C:\Users\Mod\Downloads\ffms2-6e0d654+a9fe004-ffmpeg-1e4d049\ffms2.dll")
    FFVideoSource("C:\Users\jo\Video\Jasmine Sandlas Ft. DJ Flow - White Hill .mp4", fpsnum=25, fpsden=1, track=-1, cache=true ,seekmode=1, enable10bithack=true,  resizer="spline", threads=1)
    Dither_Convert_8_to_16()
    smdegrain(tr=3, slices=true, lsb_in=true, lsb=true, lsb_out=true, mode=0, Always_MdegrainN=true )
    GradFun3(thr=0.35, radius=12, elast=3.00, mask=3, mode=0, smode=0, debug=0, lsb=true, lsb_in=true, staticnoise=False, thrc=0.35, radiusc=12, elastc=3.00, y=3, u=3, v=3)
    LinearResize(720,480,kernel="spline36",mode=0, Lsb_in=true, Lsb_out=true)
    Dither_out(bigendian=False)
    I was excepting normal picture just with more bits pixel , my result is in 10bit but looks terrible . which tool i use to do this High bit-depth encoding ?
    Any help would be much appreciated ,TIA.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	16bit-error.png
Views:	380
Size:	1.32 MB
ID:	41786  

Click image for larger version

Name:	MeGUI x264 10-bit.png
Views:	707
Size:	119.9 KB
ID:	41787  

Quote Quote  
  2. I haven't done it using MeGUI but I see two possible problems:
    1.) You use ffvideosource with 10 bit hack. So this will output 10/16 bit. In the line below you use Dither_Convert_8_to_16() but that function only makes sense with 8 bit input.