VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi there.

I am a complete newbie to DVD authoring, and I am using DVDStyler. I have created it the way I want it, but when I go to make an iso, it fails on the second menu with an error about simplifying a subtitle. I don't actually have any subtitles for the videos, but I did read on someone else's post that a 'subtitle' could also mean text, and if the text is too long it could be a problem. However, I experimented with putting the same text on the first menu, but I made it even longer text, but it still managed to pass the 1st menu, before stopping in the same spot on the 2nd menu again.

Here is the code that it shows when I try to create the iso.

On my second menu page, I have buttons for 7 videos (each between 10 and 20 mins long), and I have a 'play all' button and a 'main menu' button, so there are nine buttons total. I also made the titles below each thumbnail a button with the same link to the videos as it's counterpart thumbnail. I wonder if that is just too much information for it to process. Do you think it would work if I made all the text just text rather than buttons?

I would really aprreciate it if anyone can shed some light on this. Please bear in mind my lack of technical skills, as I might not know some of the terms others are familiar with on this forum. Thank you.

DVDStyler v3.0.3
    Windows 10 (build 14393), 64-bit edition
    FFmpeg: libavformat 57.46.100, libavcodec 57.51.100, libavutil 55.28.100
    Prepare
    Cleaning temporary directory
    Search for transcoded files in cache
    ================================================== ===========================
    | Input size | Output duration | Bitrate | Estimated output size
    VMGM menu 1 | | | 8.0 MB/s | 0.1 MB
    Menu 1 | | | 8.0 MB/s | 0.1 MB
    Title 1
    mp4 | 173.6 MB | 11:08.478 sec | 5.5 MB/s | 468.4 MB
    Title 2
    mp4 | 578.9 MB | 10:46.379 sec | 5.5 MB/s | 452.9 MB
    Title 3