VideoHelp Forum

Try DVD Fab Video Downloader and rip Netflix video! Or Try DVD Fab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Friends,

I'm very thankful for as much help and support as I continue to receive on this forum. Many of you repeatedly offer your help on as many video help requests that I ask for. I've been doing a lot of music videos, until now, but now I want to branch out and work on some concert DVDs.

Using MeGUI + AVISynth, I'm looking for script recommendations. In addition, I'm trying to determine which source to use - the NTSC DVD or PAL DVD.

Sample Clip:

NTSC Clip: https://www.sendspace.com/file/8gc9lo

PAL Clip: https://www.sendspace.com/file/m7pnxo

I'm still learning how to determine what is going in in video clips by looking at frame-by-frame analysis... It's not clear to me how to determine if something has been "blended" vs. simple interlacing, and or if there's some form/degree of telecine involved, etc. I do feel like I'm learning, a lot, though, so thank you all for your patience and continued help.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by U2Joshua View Post
    I'm still learning how to determine what is going in in video clips by looking at frame-by-frame analysis... It's not clear to me how to determine if something has been "blended" vs. simple interlacing, and or if there's some form/degree of telecine involved, etc.
    It's often better to separate the fields or bob the video to tell what's really going on. Because I work mostly with screwy sources, my first step is almost always:

Yadif(Mode=1)