I'm having trouble transcoding with VLC using the commandline, what am I doing wrong?
I want it to keep the audio stream without reencoding and encode the video stream using x264:
this is what the console feeds back:Code:cvlc v4l2:///dev/video1 :input-slave="alsa://hw:1,0" :sout=#transcode{vcodec=h264,venc=x264{qp=17,preset=ultrafast},scale=Auto,width=1920}:duplicate{dst=file{dst=/home/ezcapper/ezcapper.avi,no-overwrite},dst=display} :sout-keep
Thanks for any adviceCode:[0000558ce3df8bb8] dummy interface: using the dummy interface module... [00007fdcac000b98] core stream output error: stream chain failed for `transcodewidth=1920:duplicatedst=display' [00007fdca80009b8] core input error: cannot start stream output instance, aborting
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
-
-
Try first remove some commands. Like first the width and see if you get same error.
Or add "" around the sout="#transcode..."
MY working transcode and duplicate with several dst command looks like:
Code:sout="#transcode{venc=x264{profile=high},vcodec=x264,vb=1000,scale=1,acodec=mp4a,ab=96,channels=2,samplerate=48000,deinterlace}:duplicate{dst=std{access=http,mux=ts,dst=:9090},dst=std{access=http{mime=video/x-flv},mux=ffmpeg{mux=flv},dst=:9090/stream.flv}}"
-
The quotation marks made it work, Thank you for your help!
Last edited by ezcapper; 13th Jan 2017 at 19:15.
Similar Threads
-
mpc-hc commandline to skip chapters
By evat in forum Software PlayingReplies: 2Last Post: 25th Jan 2015, 04:47 -
commandline upload file into a ftp
By marcorocchini in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 6Last Post: 3rd Oct 2014, 15:37 -
Anyone having trouble with VLC's recorder?
By gastrof in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 8Last Post: 15th Jul 2014, 00:50 -
Color trouble during transcoding and denoising workflow
By effes in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 15Last Post: 7th Aug 2012, 19:56 -
Vdub commandline script
By wiseant in forum Video ConversionReplies: 3Last Post: 13th May 2012, 14:55