VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I tried searching the forums for my problem, but could not find any answers. So if this has been asked and answered forgive me. Just to be blunt, I am brand new to editing. The most I've ever done editing videos is with Microsoft Movie Maker on an engine rebuild I did. It was very easy.

I wanted to do more than what Microsoft Movie Maker could give me. So I down loaded the free DaVinci Resolve 12.5. Wow! There is so much this program can do that I get lost! I've been having fun playing and learning on it.

Now to my problem. I've taken pictures and HD video of a family event. I want to make a nice video combining the pictures and HD video with background sounds/music. When I start to render my project, I get "Your GPU memory is full...Try reducing timeline resolution or the number of correctors." It seems to happen when I added the pictures to the time line. In fact I sometimes get the error just adding the pictures to my media bin (or folder). I've tried to optimize my media, but still get the error. And as I continued to work on the project the error comes more frequently. Meaning even cutting down the project size to smaller than I started, I get the error. I know there’s cache building up and I try to empty it, but still get the error.

What can I do to help this problem? Also, being that I’m such a newbe to editing, is using DaVanic even a good idea? I know it’s way over my head, and I like trying new things, but should I be using a more user friendly editing tool?
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM