VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    I'm new to Blu-ray copying. Started buying Blu-ray movies and wanted to make backup copies so I bought an LG internal Blu-ray burner and installed it in my Dell E520 desktop. Bought fifty Verbatim 25G blank discs and fifty Verbatim 50G blank discs. Bought Blue-Cloner software. Tried copying a couple of my movies to 50G blanks but failed at various stages of burning. Only success was burning a 25G disc by compressing the movie but this kind of defeated the purpose of making proper backups. Thinking it was the LG burner, I bought an ASUS 12X external and used it on my Dell Inspiron 1520 laptop. Same failures. Thinking it was the Blue-Cloner software I Bought Leawo software. I still have burning failures and can't make a single copy on the 50G blank Verbatim discs. Do I need yet another brand of Blu-ray copy software, or is it a problem with the Verbatim 50G blank discs? I am in the process of getting refunds on the Blue-Cloner and Leawo software.

I need to get some guidance from the people who are successfully burning Blu-ray copies to 50G discs, especially regarding the right kind of software.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Burning should always be done with ImgBurn.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Also try using dvdfab to copy your bluray disc's.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I used both DVDfab and AnyDVD to copy to hard drive for years then burned with either Imgburn or Nero express and haven't had any problems.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search PM
    There is one free program for decryption of Blu-ray movies. It is called MakeMKV, and it is free for this purpose while it remains in beta status. Normally, it decrypts and rips the main movie only to an MKV file, but if you start in Backup mode, it will put the entire Blu-ray movie onto your hard drive. You can then burn this to your DL Blu-ray discs using ImgBurn.