VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3
FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 61 to 84 of 84
Thread
  1. Hue is a rotation around the center of the U/V color wheel. So just as many colors move "away" from red as move "toward" it. See this standalone example script:

    Code:
    function RotateHue(clip c, float angle)
    {
        Tweak(c, angle)
        Subtitle("Tweak(hue="+String(angle)+")")
    }
    
    ColorBars(pixel_type="YV12")
    Histogram(mode="color")
    Crop(width-256,0, 256,256)
    ColorYUV(cont_y=-256, cont_u=-128, cont_v=-128)
    Trim(0,360)
    
    Animate(0,360, "RotateHue", last,-180.0, last,+180.0)
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    FINAL CASE: SOLVED With Sucess

    Thank You Seniors Masters Professors:

    Jagabo
    LMotlow




    Extramarital Case

    One question please:

    Why I getting this trashes lines on DVD compilation, on movment scenes?
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	1993 MX Trashes.jpg
Views:	65
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	39700  

    Last edited by Caiosouza; 27th Nov 2016 at 13:33.
    Quote Quote  
  3. The video was once interlaced and has been mishandled.
    Quote Quote  
  4. You really should start a new thread for each of your videos because they each are quite different.

    The problem in this one is caused by someone (you?) re-sizing an interlaced video without first deinterlacing it. This is an extremely common problem. It cannot be undone, although I did work with some other people to come up with a "solution" that can make the video look a little better:

    repair bad video

    The OP in that thread thought it was caused by deinterlacing, but he was wrong.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    The video was once interlaced and has been mishandled.
    Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
    You really should start a new thread for each of your videos because they each are quite different.

    The problem in this one is caused by someone (you?) re-sizing an interlaced video without first deinterlacing it. This is an extremely common problem. It cannot be undone, although I did work with some other people to come up with a "solution" that can make the video look a little better:

    repair bad video

    The OP in that thread thought it was caused by deinterlacing, but he was wrong.
    Ok,

    The source is MKV Progrressive but with interlaced lines , I Saving The video on Avi Lagarith codec to encode to DVD



    General
    Complete name : C:\Users\User\Downloads\1993 World MX 250 MKV\1993 250 World Motocross Review.mkv
    Format : Matroska
    Format version : Version 1
    File size : 1.88 GiB
    Duration : 1h 42mn
    Overall bit rate : 2 612 Kbps
    Encoded date : UTC 2016-09-11 12:18:23
    Writing library : WonderShare Matroska Muxer

    Video
    ID : 1
    Format : AVC
    Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
    Format profile : Baseline@L3.0
    Format settings, CABAC : No
    Format settings, ReFrames : 6 frames
    Format settings, GOP : N=1
    Codec ID : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
    Duration : 1h 42mn
    Width : 720 pixels
    Height : 540 pixels
    Display aspect ratio : 4:3
    Frame rate mode : Constant
    Frame rate : 25.000 fps
    Color space : YUV
    Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
    Bit depth : 8 bits
    Scan type : Progressive
    Default : Yes
    Forced : No

    Audio
    ID : 2
    Format : AAC
    Format/Info : Advanced Audio Codec
    Format profile : LC
    Codec ID : A_AAC
    Duration : 1h 42mn
    Channel count : 2 channels
    Channel positions : Front: L R
    Sampling rate : 44.1 KHz
    Compression mode : Lossy
    Default : Yes
    Forced : No

    Source:
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 27th Nov 2016 at 13:26.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Many of the videos you've uploaded have the same problem. It's just that some of them were otherwise so badly mangled it was hard to see. They started life as 720x576 interlaced frames. Someone resized them to 720x540 and encoded them as progressive without taking into account they were interlaced. That has caused the two fields to partially blur together. They can no longer be separated. That is why I suggested you forget trying to smart bob them and just use vInverse() to blend the two fields together.

    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/381174-Best-Code-to-Improve-this-Garbage?p=2465717&...=1#post2465717

    QTGMC on the left vInverse on the right:
    Image
    [Attachment 39705 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    The video was once interlaced and has been mishandled.
    Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
    You really should start a new thread for each of your videos because they each are quite different.

    The problem in this one is caused by someone (you?) re-sizing an interlaced video without first deinterlacing it. This is an extremely common problem. It cannot be undone, although I did work with some other people to come up with a "solution" that can make the video look a little better:

    repair bad video

    The OP in that thread thought it was caused by deinterlacing, but he was wrong.
    Ok,

    The source is MKV Progrressive but with interlaced lines , I Saving The video on Avi Lagarith codec to encode to DVD

    Source:
    Try progressive DVD.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    The video was once interlaced and has been mishandled.
    Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
    You really should start a new thread for each of your videos because they each are quite different.

    The problem in this one is caused by someone (you?) re-sizing an interlaced video without first deinterlacing it. This is an extremely common problem. It cannot be undone, although I did work with some other people to come up with a "solution" that can make the video look a little better:

    repair bad video

    The OP in that thread thought it was caused by deinterlacing, but he was wrong.
    Ok,

    The source is MKV Progrressive but with interlaced lines , I Saving The video on Avi Lagarith codec to encode to DVD

    Source:
    Try progressive DVD.
    Ok, I try it...
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 28th Nov 2016 at 13:32.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Extramarital Case:SOLVED!

    Worked !

    Thank you Newbie:

    Caiosouza
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Many of the videos you've uploaded have the same problem. It's just that some of them were otherwise so badly mangled it was hard to see. They started life as 720x576 interlaced frames. Someone resized them to 720x540 and encoded them as progressive without taking into account they were interlaced. That has caused the two fields to partially blur together. They can no longer be separated. That is why I suggested you forget trying to smart bob them and just use vInverse() to blend the two fields together.

    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/381174-Best-Code-to-Improve-this-Garbage?p=2465717&...=1#post2465717

    QTGMC on the left vInverse on the right:
    Image
    [Attachment 39705 - Click to enlarge]
    Thank you master!

    I do apply all this?

    Code:
    LSMASHVideoSource("1999_AMA_250_SX_PAL.mp4") 
    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Santiag()
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.2, 0.0)
    Quote Quote  
  11. Apply whatever is necessary to get the look you want. Everything after vinverse() in that script was to smooth out some artifacts and sharpen the picture a bit.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Apply whatever is necessary to get the look you want. Everything after vinverse() in that script was to smooth out some artifacts and sharpen the picture a bit.
    Muito obrigado! Funcionou muito bem, melhor que fazendo o video progressivo!
    E vocź como sempre brilhante !
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Would there be some other efficient antialiasing filter to replace santiag ()? I can not make this work

    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Santiag()
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.2, 0.0)
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Would there be some other efficient antialiasing filter to replace santiag ()? I can not make this work

    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Santiag()
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.2, 0.0)
    By "more efficient" do you mean stronger? If stronger, You can increase the vertical strength (strv) and/or horizontal strength (strh). Generally not a good idea to sharpen before anti-aliasing -- you're sharpening the sawtooth effect before smoothing it. Sharpen after.

    Code:
    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Santiag(strv=4, strh=4)
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Or use AAA().
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by LMotlow View Post
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Would there be some other efficient antialiasing filter to replace santiag ()? I can not make this work

    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Santiag()
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.2, 0.0)
    By "more efficient" do you mean stronger? If stronger, You can increase the vertical strength (strv) and/or horizontal strength (strh). Generally not a good idea to sharpen before anti-aliasing -- you're sharpening the sawtooth effect before smoothing it. Sharpen after.

    Code:
    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Santiag(strv=4, strh=4)
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    Or use AAA().
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    You can try AAA() instead of Santiag(). Or: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/External_filters#Anti-aliasing
    "efficient" I'm referring to the same performance, equivalent.
    Santiag () accuses error in my avisynth
    The code sequence (above) is correct, atialiazing and then sharpening.
    Right?
    I will try AAA()
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    If a plugin like Santiag or any other filter gives you an error, you should tell us exactly what the error message is. To say only that you have "an error" doesn't tell us anything.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by LMotlow View Post
    If a plugin like Santiag or any other filter gives you an error, you should tell us exactly what the error message is. To say only that you have "an error" doesn't tell us anything.
    "No named function"

    I put all required.
    Quote Quote  
  18. Copy and paste the entire contents of Santiag.avs into you script.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    Santiagh is usually supplied as an ".avs" file, which is a scripted plugin that doesn't load automatically like the .dll plugins in Avisynth. A sc ripted plugin like that one should be imported with the Import() function. Like so:
    Code:
    Import("path\to\Avisynth\plugins\santiag.avs")
    Change the path statement to the location of the Avisynth plugins in your computer.

    Or a shorter way is to find your santiag.avs file and rename it to "santiag.avsi". An .avsi file loads automatically with other auto plugins, so there is no need to Import.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  20. We've been through all of that before (in another thread).
    Quote Quote  
  21. Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Memphis TN, US
    Search PM
    Yep, I saw that. I just couldn't find it.
    - My sister Ann's brother
    Quote Quote  
  22. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Solved by rename santiag.avs to santiag.avsi on plugins folder
    Quote Quote  
  23. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    I tried one thing that helped with the high motion shots but looked terrible on the still shots. Basically, it just blurring away a lot of the noise and a giant MCTD so you lose fine detail.

    Code:
    LWLibavVideoSource("1996 MX 125.h264") 
    BilinearResize(352,288)
    RemoveDirtMC(120)
    McTemporalDenoise(settings="very high")
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    nnedi3_rpow2(4, cshift="Spline36Resize", fwidth=720, fheight=576)
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3)
    I've been thinking about what you said about high settings to high motion shots (FINAL CASE;page 2), and I decided to do some tests,I got a great result with QTGMC instead of MCtemporal,the difference is that it did not look plastic, mannequins:

    Code:
    SetMTMode(3)
    DirectShowSource("C:\Users\User\Desktop\Sample 1996 250 World MX.mkv")
    SetMTMode(2)
    vinverse() # blend comb artifacts
    QTGMC(preset="slower")
    BilinearResize(width/2, height) # downsize, clean edges, upsize, sharpen
    Santiag(strv=4, strh=4)
    Spline36Resize(width*2, height)
    Sharpen(0.7, 0.0)
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 13th Dec 2016 at 13:00.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads