I use x264 to .avi dump videos from a few computer game emulators, then I encode the raw .avi through VirtualDub. But the thing is, I don't want to have to go through VirtualDub anymore and use only x264's command line window. By that, I mean this one:
What I do through VirtualDub is resize the video by 5x (with nearest neighbour/point resize) and then convert the video's fps to 60. I leave my configurations like this:
My question is, how can I do EXACTLY what I do on virtualdub (resize and fps conversion) through x264's commandline window alone? Can someone inform me the commands I should type down to get vdub equivalent results?
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
-
-
Not possible(*) with x264's command line alone - but possible with ffmpeg's command line:
Code:ffmpeg -hide_banner -i "%~dpnx1" -ar 44100 -c:a pcm_s16le -vf "fps=60,scale=w=5*in_w:h=5*in_h:flags=neighbor" -c:v libx264 -preset veryfast -pix_fmt yuv420p -x264opts "qp=0:colorprim=bt709:transfer=bt709:colormatrix=bt709" "%~dpn1-5x-264.avi"
FFmpeg must be installed and on the system path.
Drop your videos on the .BAT file's icon in Explorer.
BTW the "Extra command line" window is only for advanced x264 options that can't be set through the GUI.
Hit the [?] button to see all available options.
The following extra command line generally gives better color fidelity (but test it for yourself)Code:--colorprim bt709 --transfer bt709 --colormatrix bt709
Last edited by raffriff42; 30th Oct 2016 at 10:15.
-
x264 should be able to support resize:
http://www.chaneru.com/Roku/HLS/X264_Settings.htm#Filtering -
Are you saying you don't want to use VirtualDub at all? Or just that you want to do the scaling in x264vfw?
If you don't want to use VirtualDub at all you can use the x264 CLI encoder with a command line like:
Code:x264.exe --preset=ultrafast --tune=zerolatency --qp=0 --sar=1:1 --video-filter resize:1024,768,method=point/select_every:1,0,0 --output %1.mkv %1
Similar Threads
-
Avidemux x264 parameters via command line
By Minnac in forum Video ConversionReplies: 9Last Post: 3rd Apr 2015, 14:22 -
I got error message in command line x264
By TeNSoR in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 14Last Post: 3rd Jul 2014, 02:19 -
How to install command line X264?
By TeNSoR in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 19Last Post: 26th Jun 2014, 02:06 -
How to Use x264 Command Line
By Anonymous344 in forum Newbie / General discussionsReplies: 37Last Post: 2nd Nov 2013, 08:49 -
show x264 command line output when using megui as x264 gui
By codemaster in forum Video ConversionReplies: 4Last Post: 12th Mar 2013, 10:35