VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello,

I have a bunch of MKV files. They have two audio tracks. The first track is German and the second is English. I'd prefer to remove the German track or make the English track the first track so I don't have to switch the audio track when streaming them. Is there an easy way to do this? I know I can do it one file at a time with a few programs but I'd like to do a group as there are over 100 episodes.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    MKVToolNix

Simply open the file using MKVToolNix, deselect the components that you don't want, and mux. I'm pretty sure you can batch with it as well, but I've not done it.
    Google is your Friend
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thanks - I just tried that - ended up making a big mkv file. Sorry but I'm a bit of a newbie.
    Quote Quote  
  4. MKVBatch can remove non-english tracks for all files in a folder.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Thanks! It looks promising. I just tried it but it has this message - MediaInfo CLI path "must" be set to use this program! Operation is aborted. I downloaded it but it isn't an installable so the path is wherever I download it but I don't see a place to specify that path.

I'm not sure what the MediInfo CLI is.
    Last edited by boe; 27th Jul 2016 at 22:37.
    Quote Quote  
  6. You need to define the settings

Click image for larger version

Name:	Image2.jpg
Views:	233
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	37966
    Quote Quote  
  7. Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	216
Size:	58.1 KB
ID:	37967

Thanks! I have version 1.2.3 - it has only two lines in the set executables
    ffprobe.exe location
    and mkvMerge.exe location

There isn't a third line for Media Info CLI and if I put the mediainfo path in the ffprobe.exe drag and drop box is says it isn't ffprobe.

I uninstalled and tried 1.2.2 Same issue.