VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Please be gentle with me.
    I am a high tech reject who struggles with anything more complex than 'reply' on email even......I am getting into making videos, short clips, not made up stories with people, but product stuff really. It is an extension from my photography that I am having to get to grips with. Up to now I have been using a compact to shoot at the moment, but as I do stills as well and this has to be as well as, not instead of. I have probably made a mistake - too bad, I will have to live with it. I have bought a D4s, so I can do stills and video in the same kit - often I am fighting with other journos and having to get what I can in a media scrum. I am also limited with how much kit I can take - so it isn't ever going to be up to your film making standards, but any help on how to use the DSLR for video and ideas greatfully received.

I am thinking of getting a Came TV 3-axis gimbal to help iron out bumps, for shooting from one moving boat to another, jumping over waves whilst not holding on! So it isn't all plain sailing.

I look forward to progressing my video clip production with your help - if someone tells me how to share video clips on here I am happy to be ridiculed and pulled up.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Lensflare, in the future please use a more descriptive subject title in your posts to allow others to search for similar topics. I will change yours this time. From our rules:
    Try to choose a subject that describes your topic.
    Please do not use topic subjects like Help me!!! or Problems.
    Thanks,

Moderator redwudz
    Quote Quote  
  3. You asked: "if someone tells me how to share video clips on here I am happy to be ridiculed and pulled up."

I suggest you post one of your videos on youtube then give us the link.
    Extraordinary claims require extraordinary evidence -Carl Sagan