VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi folks just joined the forums today
    When I upload my fractal video to youtube I loose a fair bit of quailty on the upload. I have tried sony vages and prem on diffrent settings from h.264 etc resloution is 1920x1080 and 1280x720.
    I am a total noob at this so any advice would be most welcome.
    here is the video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=At4w_y-Ffag
    I have also uploaded from a pc and a laptop.
    Thanks Baboshka
    Quote Quote  
  2. DECEASED
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Baboshka View Post
    Hi folks just joined the forums today
    When I upload my fractal video to youtube I loose a fair bit of quality on the upload.
    But of course. YouTube re-compresses everything.
    You could try to minimize the damage by uploading a lossless encode...
    — assuming that your Internet bandwidth (or /and your patience) is very-high or "infinite", bien entendu.
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 3rd Jun 2016 at 14:33. Reason: clarity
    Quote Quote  
  3. YouTube doesn't allow for enough bitrate to render all that kaleidoscope stuff in good quality. The video is just too complex. Download it from YouTube and check the bitrate in MediaInfo and then compare it to the source bitrate. If I were you, I wouldn't worry about it as it still looks damned good and you should be proud. We are our own worst critics and the people and friends that watch it will never know.
    Quote Quote  
  4. thanks so much manono I will take your advice and not worry
    take care mate
    Quote Quote  
  5. Just curious: what program(s) did you use to make the fractals ?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post